Publications!

9 Aug

Hello there and happy August (it’s my birthday* month and the sun was shining today!)

I’m really happy to share some of my latest publications with you as I’ve been doing a *lot* of writing and stuff!
My latest article is now live on Univers D’Artistes and I’m asking whether genital photography can ever be considered ‘art’. I was a bit nervous publishing it, as people have strong opinions… and I had to trawl through some absolute terrors online to find suitable images! 😉
Here’s the link: Can Genital Photography Ever Be Considered Art?

I’m also featured in an article published in photography magazine Camera Obscura- it’s about Irish photographer Eamonn Farrell. I love Ireland- there are so many dramatic landscapes and I’m already looking forward to my Spring tour even though the weather is often horrendous and I have a very vivid memory of sitting in a freezing waterfall at 5am… then gettting back in as I wanted to make doubly sure the cold didn’t show on my face and I had posed to the best of my ability. Despite the shivering, I had a great time working with Eamonn (highly recommended) and it’s nice to see his project gain the recognition it deserves.
Click the link! There are some other familiar faces in the piece- Nudes in the Irish landscape

And here’s a photo from the shoot, that I don’t think I ever posted! (by Eamonn Farrell)

It’s been a month full of rain showers and beautiful sunlight, so I’ve been sitting inside writing, then feeling guilty for being a couch potato on such a lovely day, then going for a walk and being hit in the face with a rainstorm! (Good thing I like rainstorms). I had one of my best friends, alt model Easy Tiger staying last weekend so despite the odd weather we ran around like mad things, had our pictures taken by photographer G Haskew and ate halloumi.
I’ll put pictures up when I have them but I do have this wonderful outtake that I not going to even try to explain…

Look at one of our locations!

I’m off to Montreal at the end of the month for the fetish weekend- very excited- I’ve never been to Canada! As New York is only a short hop away, I thought I’d take myself there for some exploring. I’m not sure how I’ll like New York as I’m very much a country bumpkin, but I like art galleries, I heard there was a pretty hanging garden somewhere and I’m hoping I’ll get some good blogs out of it (may have to channel Carrie Bradshaw, but without the awful dress sense.) 😉 I’ll let you know!

I’m hoping to be able to show you some very colourful photos and even a video from a fashion show I did a little while ago. Stay tuned! I’m going to do some stretching now in preparation for my first contortion bondage shoot on Saturday… 😉

ROSWELL xxx

* I would like to thanks all my very kind fans who have sent me a birthday present from my wishlist. That is lovely of you, and you should receive a personalised gift back from me shortly!
If you would like to send me a gift, I have a wishlist here: CLICK THE LINK! 🙂

6 Responses to “Publications!”

  1. Liddy August 9, 2012 at 10:39 pm #

    Loved the article on whether genital photography can be considered art. It’s a very difficult subject to tackle and one that doesn’t come about very often! But it was sensitively written. I especially agreed on the part where you said that the photographer should incorporate it with another idea or suggest that it is something other than what it actually is…a bit like those close up photos you posted aaaages ago where you were wearing a black latex suit. They were really good, abstract photos!

    I am very envious of your busy and exciting life but I’m quite happy bumming around at home and seeing my friends and family =P

    I love the outtake photo! You should definitely hold a caption competition! =P

    xxx

    • roswellivory August 10, 2012 at 9:47 am #

      Thanks so much- I’m glad you like it! I didn’t want to spark a whole “what is art” convversation so glad I hit the right tone with the piece. 😀

      And thanks also- I really liked those images too. Latex may feel icky but it’s soooo beautiful in photographs.

      Lol! It’s not that glamourous, I promise- I spend much of my time in hostels and living out of suitcases. I also love curling up at home with books and hot chocolate and really bad TV. I miss my friends terribly when I travel- should really think about getting Skype. 😉

      I may actually do that- that would be hilarious!!!

      xxxx

  2. Romantic Dominant August 10, 2012 at 8:00 am #

    You impress me on so many levels.

    • roswellivory August 10, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      Thankyou! That’s what I like to hear 😀

  3. kxtphotography August 10, 2012 at 12:36 pm #

    Hi I do enjoy reading your blog and looking at the Images.
    Very inspirational.

    Genital Photography I was wondering where this was going but I liked the images you used they were very well thought out. I have shied away from this type of Photography myself but i might give it a try. Tnx

    • roswellivory August 12, 2012 at 8:55 pm #

      Hi there!

      Thanks- glad you like, and I’m working on a new blog right now… 🙂

      It’s something I’m not usually a fan of and I think it’s a very difficult thing to do, but would not have considered it artistic until I saw the images I published. I have to say I love tackling the things that are difficult to write about!

      R xx

Leave a comment