Archive | 10:47 pm

Wilderness days

15 Sep

I love the gloom- even when everyone else is whinging about it! It would be lovely to have a true Autumn day (wind in my hair, golden amber sunlight, flame-coloured leaves…) so I can shoot outdoors again, but when I get to snuggle on a cushion with mocha and a notebook while the rain is pounding on the roof, I’m happy.

I realised I hadn’t posted my images from Jim Furness during my last Scotland tour (on a cold and blustery day in April) at the same time I realised you haven’t seen many ‘classic Roswell art-nude’ pictures recently. So here you go- a shoot in the Scottish wilds. It was a beautiful day- there was a red kite zooming around above us… and then below us as we climbed higher than her perch. (I called her Skyfall). As we reached the summit of our location, we disturbed a couple of deer but I wasn’t quick enough to get a picture.
There were still daffodils in some of the places we passed- I’d love to do a nude bohemian-hippy-style shoot in a mass of them, but they’re always at roadsides! Maybe if someone created a diversion on one side of town… 😛

Photographer: Jim Furness

Image
First location- hidden at the top of a hill, with a farm on the way full of lambs and ducks. I was thinking of the ‘Aragorn returning scene’ in The Two Towers when I did this pose.

Image
The place we wanted to shoot in was a little boggier than we expected so when I fell in love with this hidden woodland, we got out of the wind and started shooting.

Image
It was like fairyland!

Image

Image
Then we went here! I could see the car all the way down the mountain- and Skyfall the red kite of course…

Image
Our last shots of the day- a zoom out below… but I couldn’t choose which I liked best. 🙂

Image

I’m off to tour Canterbury tomorrow so must go and pack my suitcase of magic and mystery… Speak to you very soon!

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. I’m amazed at the numbers of new facebook fans I have! Thankyou so much, everyone- it’s lovely to have you. 🙂 If you aren’t on my page yet, it’s here.