Archive | 9:01 pm

Here goes…

12 Jun

Hiya,

Some of you probably know I write as well as model. (I also paint, but that’s another post… and it’s coming soon.) I have links to my journalism/features on my website but am making a huge effort to stop being a chicken and actually put some of my fiction and poetry out there for the world to see.

I’m having a  short story published soon (will link as soon as it’s up). For the curious, it will be HERE– I studied with this guy and his stories rock.

Anyway, here are two photos from my shoot with Mick Waghorne a couple of months ago, and a teeny poem I wrote. (I know the poem says “he”, but I thought the pictures fit in an abstract kind of way.)

Love Story
The angel from her lofty perch looked down
She saw a demon rising from the ground
He reached his hand and joined her up above
And strange as it may seem, they fell in love.
From good and evil spent in unity,
Their child was mediocre as can be.

 

I’m going to scuttle off now and continue watching Gormenghast. News and photos, as always, on their way. Some of which even contain clothes!! 😉
ROSWELL xxx