p.s. look at my leg

7 Jun

I’m ba-aaaaaack! πŸ˜›
I have so many things to tell you about and show you! Firstly though, my Scotland tour is almost completely booked up now but if you would like to see my remaining days, check here: http://purpleport.com/castings/175005/Available-in-Edinburgh–very-last-days—-/

OR… reserve a spot for my October tour! I’m a hardy model and not afraid to come back to Scotland in the Autumn. Though it’s still a long way away, this tour has already got a lot of interest and I am happy to book as far in advance as you would like. So far, I’m looking at the 7th-16th.

Last time I was in Scotland I helped make these awesome images with Martin Photo!
We were aiming for strange sculptural shapes rather than a pretty ethereal fairy look- which was a great challenge! I just love the sky in the first shot.
11994431_10200693026883946_577476287_n
11992093_10200693026923947_974333107_n
11992026_10200693323251355_15814363_n

I mentioned in my last blog that I was looking at ways to better manage my time and though I’m still pretty atrocious at it, I am getting better. I’ve even found time to work on this lovely owl! One more day of work and he’ll be done.
(If you want to see more of my art stuff or commission something, contact me here- and please like the page!) πŸ™‚
WP_20160606_17_19_26_Pro

I’ll write a blog all about wibbly wobbly timey wimey stuff once I’ve finished a ‘perceptions of beauty’ article that I’ve been putting off. πŸ˜› And finished another chapter of my book (Robin Hobb’s Liveship Traders trilogy. Really really good!)

The weekend went in a fast-paced sequin-filled blur as I was a bridesmaid for the first time! I held a bouquet of cacti, ate a cake made of cheese and chilled with my fellow bridesmaids who all rocked in different ways. The bride was photographer Kitty Wood (Now Morris) and I’ll tell you about the wedding and everything in a later blog as I’m collecting pictures first, but as I’m able to shoot in my bridesmaids dress as of right now, I thought you’d like to see it! Look at this beauty…
(I’m happy here, honest- just concentrating on keeping the phone still!)
My hair and make-up was done by Liv Free, who I cannot recommend any more highly!
WP_20160604_11_11_15_Pro.jpg

Looking through my recent blogs, I love to see the differences I can create in look and styling, especially as I seem to be getting booked for fashion work a lot these days. I’m not sure if it’s something to do with the plus size model movement (I’m aware I am not fat but I am very curvy which is unusual for a fashion model) or if a particular shoot or two have inspired photographers. Either way, it’s been fun to shoot!

I worked with one of my absolute favourite photographers recently, in an atmospheric warehouse/studio in Birmingham. When John Duder and I work together, we always get something beautiful and unusual and this shoot was an especially productive one.
Look at these!
DSC00795
DSC00797.jpg
The beaded dress was from a charity shop (!) and the neon bodysuit is by one of my sponsors, Yummy Gummy.

We shot some ghostlike art nudes- look behind me- my shadow’s alive! There’s a hilarious ‘surrealist’ shot I’ll post at the bottom that failed so hard it won. πŸ˜€
DSC02506
DSC02509.jpg

Then I got to be a latex superhero! If this was a film, it would be a badass training montage. πŸ˜‰ The Mad Max style shoulderpiece and net leggings are by Yummy Gummy, the top is by Jane Doe.
DSC02584
DSC02525.jpg
DSC02535.jpg
DSC02562.jpg
DSC02554.jpg

And then we turned on the colour! I love playing with make-up. This look is by Make-up Revolution, which is cruelty-free! I really like the angles and perspective the stairs give.
DSC02622.jpg
DSC02722
DSC02651

I need to take a couple of weeks off this month so I’m sure you’ll get bombarded with my blabberings soon enough but for now, I have sewing and gluing to do.

Oh, by the way… if you’re sick of hearing me going on about Sons of Anarchy, good news… I’ve started watching Orphan Black. πŸ˜›

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. Look at my LEG!!! It’s taken itself for walkies! πŸ˜› HAHAHA!!!
DSC02504.jpg

p.p.s. Tales from the Mogosphere…
There is a shed in the garden with a cat flap so I has shelter. I hate cat flaps so I sits out in a storm. I is soaking wet and mummy rubbed a towel on me and felt guilty. Thunder is scary and rain is horrid. But the cat flap is eeeeeevil…
WP_20131217_002

2 Responses to “p.s. look at my leg”

  1. Tony Segura June 7, 2016 at 7:33 pm #

    Poor Mogs, you should make Mogsospere posts a regular part of your blogs.

Leave a Reply

