Missing: Have you seen these hours?

8 May

tumblr_ni2sjtB7XD1qj4315o1_500.gif
How has it become May? What’s with the weather? How is it summer already?? Oh yes, because I’ve been running around doing stuff for so long I missed the memo. 😛 Don’t misunderstand me- it’s all good. 😉

I’d like to tell you all about my wonderful day but first just want to shout out to my friends who have spent the weekend in Berlin for the German Fetish Ball. I’m sorry I couldn’t be there- there are exciting reasons, I promise. You know I wouldn’t usually miss a chance to go to Berlin!
Photos by Belinda Bartzner that I have sat on for too long. These are from last GFB…
1519-3989887
12272828_10153789899371600_1267753767_n.jpg
12545772_10153905065511600_1969491470_o.jpg
Bodysuit by Yummy Gummy, harness by Pandora Deluxe, Black dress by Ardita Fetish Fashion

Being self-employed and on the go all the time, it’s easy to forget how to relax. I have a few ‘days off’ and realise I’ve spent them answering emails and booking the next three months work, and don’t feel ready to do another tour so soon. Now, I’m readdressing how I manage my time. I’m now aiming to spend as many hours as possible off the internet and being as creative as possible. 🙂 And reading about time management so I can blog about it, lol!

Last week, I had a Northern tour, working with some lovely photographers in interesting locations! (Pictures coming soon of course) and then had a little holiday at the end of a week’s touring- photographer Kitty Wood’s hen party. A penis-hat free afternoon tea and punk gig with not an L-plate or fake veil in sight. Hoorah! I cannot begin to tell you how much I have missed rock clubs, dancing and giant boots. Milton Keynes has its beautiful areas but there are no rock bars with Harley Davidson posters and AC/DC. I think I’ll go Northwards again- and soon! 😛
I’ll show you hen party pictures after Kitty has posted them, but here’s a shot of us from the engagement party (L-R, me, Kitty, Fal)
1555571_10153288212922985_6913751644843086420_n.jpg

I came back from tour, winced at the 100+ emails in my inbox, ploughed through them at my mums (my bandwidth was eaten again by my addiction to Sons Of Anarchy), began to organise my Scotland tour and put the computer away with 30 replies already in the inbox. (You see why I always feel I’m behind on my tasks??)

Then I went to London. I love London- it’s full of history, oddballs and secrets. I’d gone to buy a wig and meet up with a photographer to discuss a writing project. And good things began to happen:
– She liked the story! Wahoo! (I don’t care who sees me naked but sharing my writing fills me with dread).
– The universe decided to offer me the little things I asked for. (Red shoes for a shoot- found them in a charity shop. A quiet place to sit- found a secret nature garden. And a bonus- Sons of Anarchy full box set reduced to £29.99. No more bandwidth eating!).
–  I found a dress to customise… and it looked like the universe. I’m picky about the charities I support and I found it in the perfect charity shop.
– My local kingfisher decided to sit next to me while I was re-reading one of my favourite books on the roof! I had sat up there hoping to see bats but this was incredible. ❤ This is what I sadly suspect my expression looked like. But without the tutu on my head. Also, I never wear white.
WP_20131214_004

Of course, to illustrate a blogpost about time and where the heck it has gone, I wanted some ‘back in time’ pictures! And as Kitty Wood and Yummy Gummy have already made an appearance here, I’ll give you some more of their work. 😀 Kitty and I made an 80s themed set for Zivity which gave me an excuse to go crazy with the hair and make-up. I love green eyeshadow. Can’t seem to find a decent black though… any suggestions, ladies? (And gents too, if you wear make-up!)
You can see the whole set here: https://www.zivity.com/models/Roswell_Ivory/photosets/44
IMG_0120
IMG_0124
IMG_0138 copy
IMG_0154
IMG_0189
Don’t you just love the net latex?? I have a small confession though… I’d been wearing the skirt back to front. The clear part is supposed to be at the back- but it shows the design is versatile, lol!

IMG_0237
IMG_0239a
IMG_0212 copy
IMG_0217

This was done with a special lens, apparently. So very 80s… 😀

If you also like the 80s and want your day to improve just a little, have a look at this alternative best mans speech. (Hint: It isn’t a speech.)
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sxpLiQgdTI0

Have a behind-the-scenes.
WP_20150215_18_29_16_Pro

I’m almost fully booked until July!! I have a few days free at the start of June (I can go anywhere), then July is Manchester, Scotland and hopefully Switzerland, and August may be a Scandinavian tour! If you would like to book a photoshoot with me within England or Wales, get in touch ASAP as I may not be available in this country until October (I’m away all of September).

See? As I said, things are jam packed but that is by no means a bad thing. Adventures are coming and of course, so are photos… 😀

2c9

ROSWELL x

6 Responses to “Missing: Have you seen these hours?”

  1. Romantic Dominant May 9, 2016 at 8:04 am #

    Still spectacular

  2. Frivolous Monsters May 9, 2016 at 8:44 pm #

    It must have been great having the kingfisher on-board. What are you aiming for with your writing? Magazines or bigger? And I have some of my Dad’s photos like that from the late seventies. I can’t imagine what the lens adapter for the camera must have looked like. Something like a fly’s eye.

    • roswellivory May 17, 2016 at 8:06 pm #

      I already write for magazines but I’m also aiming to get some of my fiction work published. 😀
      It is fun looking through old stuff, isn’t it! 🙂

  3. projectshadowlondon May 9, 2016 at 11:45 pm #

    I know of the busy thing. Great to see you back though, was just wondering where you’d gone earlier in the day 🙂

    I hope all is well with you. Sounds like an epic tour coming up, enjoy!

Leave a Reply

