Smiling on the inside. :)

23 Dec

To the very kind benefactor who has bought me books from my wishlist: THANKYOU!!! Please mail me with your address (and the titles so I know it’s you) so that I can send you a card!

It’s the longest night of the year- the Winter Solstice, so Blessed Be! I spent much of the evening meditating and drinking tea, some of it making armour and some more of it eating liquorice allsorts and reading The Godfather (which is brilliant!)
As many of you may know, this year turned very nasty towards the end and so I’ve been hoping that as the days get longer, life will take a turn for the better again. (The ‘hiding away time’ is already doing me a lot of good. Smiling is still not coming easily but I can feel the strength that I thought I had lost returning.)

A golden oldie by Adam Robertson– me hiding away being all zen. 😛
IMG_8911_ar

I’m enjoying flicking through my art books- especially the ones I had forgotten I had. If you like art, hares, stories or spirituality then I strongly recommend you check out the book “Luna Moon Hare” by Wendy Andrew. It’s a very beautiful telling of the year’s cycle through several pagan ideas- one of which being two kings- one holly and one oak, that share the ruling of the year. (Now according to legend, the holly king has just passed his crown to the oak king for the light half of the year.)
Here’s some of the authors artwork:
front_cover
c5c0c17a55c36266de553d7c7a0072d7

Holy McFadden, it’s nearly midnight!! I really should go to bed before 3am one of these days… 😉

Remember my Latex Brat shoot with KinkyStyle? We shot a few other sets (one of which is in KinkyStyle’s 2016 calendar, which you can buy here!) and though I looked very serious in this one, we were cracking up in between shots as shiny latex and slippery stairs do not mix! So, here you go- I’m smiling on the inside.

zipperboobs_06

zipperboobs_14.jpg
zipperboobs_10.jpgzipperboobs_13.jpg
zipperboobs_05.jpg
zipperboobs_15.jpg
I just love all the straight lines and reflections! The bodysuit is by RubberEva.

Now it’s definitely time for me to blow out my candle, make a hot water bottle and read until 3am again, then wake up cursing my book habit at 11am. 😛

Keep checking back though for:
– Pictures of me as several kinds of fairy
– Lots more latex
– Some beautiful art-nudes in wilderness and ruins
– What I wish I had blogged about this year
– A sneak peek at next year’s modelling wardrobe
– The thing that makes me happiest of all

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. I have recently had several requests about sharing and republishing my blogs. You are very welcome to do both so long as I am credited and the blog/magazine is nonprofit.

13 Responses to “Smiling on the inside. :)”

  1. Frivolous Monsters December 23, 2015 at 12:55 am #

    I’m sorry I must have missed all the bad stuff, and looking through your Facebook page I can’t see anything, so hope all is OK with you.

    I read The Godfather this April and thought the first half absolutely brilliant, just like reading the film, but the second half not so much as it’s made up of what they cobbled the second Godfather film out of and a lot of odd stuff that never made it to Hollywood.

    One chapter alone is full of “pelvic floors”, “pubic arches”, vaginal “walls”, “flaps”, and “openings” and contains the line: “he was building her a new snatch as easily as a carpenter nails together two-by-four”. Now, that wasn’t the novel I signed on for. That’s not the novel I signed on for at all! I love the first two films, but not the novel.

    • roswellivory December 27, 2015 at 9:17 pm #

      Hiya!
      I don’t generally post bad stuff unless it is affecting my work (which luckily most of it isn’t.) Things are better now- looking up at least. Thankyou! 🙂

      LMAO!!!!! I haven’t seen the film but just finished the first book (I have the second as well). I wonder if that was the inspiration for the character “Big Pussy” in the Sopranos!!!??? *falls over laughing*

      • Frivolous Monsters December 27, 2015 at 11:16 pm #

        Oh good, I thought it was stuff on the blog we were supposed to know about, so thought I’d neglected some post. Glad things getting better and I hope you had a good Christmas. After the one we’ve had up here the past few days being afloat seems like the best option. The River Roch two minutes down the road from me rose three metres, from about 30 cm, so lots of flooding about.

        The Godfather films are very good. Not the third one. They’re slow and considered and I would recommend if you love the books. Never seen the second novel, but after the first I’m not so keen. Not seen the Sopranos, so can’t comment on that!

        • roswellivory January 8, 2016 at 10:29 pm #

          Thankyou- I did! Yowch- I hope things are getting better for you! I have friends in the flood zone too and am thinking of them all every day.

          That’s that they say, lol! I still haven’t seen them. I haven’t read the second book yet but will asap. HA HA HA!! The Sopranos is a fantastic TV series and there are quite a few Gothfather homages (gun in bathroom etc) and there happens to be a male character called Big Pussy and it just seems like too much of a coincidence. 😛

  2. Travis Hughey December 23, 2015 at 10:43 am #

    Beautiful and smart..

  3. christhegoth December 23, 2015 at 11:09 am #

    Yup, I’ve been doing my Solstice thoughts. They’re here if you are interested:

    http://christhegoth.livejournal.com/2105336.html

    Seeing as Dr Fox was acquitted, well, I hope you didn’t find my post on your Stoya-post too triggering. As I said, I hate that subject too. Working in NHS Mental Health you do see a lot of wounded ladies. I’ve even rigged a deal between RASASC and SLaM to make sure any wounded lasses on the wards can get help with Sexual Violence ( us men do make mistakes after all ).

    Yeah, as the light returns. I hope your new year is better than how sour things went for you months previous.

    As for moi? Onwards to glory! Or summat, anyway 😉

    I do enjoy our chats. You’ve got a decent brain in that bonce of yours 🙂

  4. Bill Power December 24, 2015 at 1:06 am #

    Enjoyable read from a fun lady. Keep on giggling.

  5. projectshadowlondon December 25, 2015 at 1:53 am #

    You’re absolutely right – nasty has been going around in recent weeks. Thankfully good folk have noticed and are doing their best to help it along, as it were. Meanwhile I find myself intrigued about the armour you are constructing, and lend some of my strength gladly to see that smile of yours returning with more frequently–perhaps in exchange for a liquorice allsort, if you have any left? 😉

    Just wanted to add that your blog is wonderful, and looking forward to the next!
    Blessings to you!

    • roswellivory December 27, 2015 at 9:21 pm #

      Most definitely- I’ve been very glad for my friends (even more so than usual!)
      Lol! Thanks- I’m sure you’ll see the armour in upcoming pictures.

      Thankyou also for the kind words about my blog- I really appreciate it! 😀 Have an awesome week

  6. Tony Segura December 27, 2015 at 11:29 pm #

    Love the zippers on the latex bodysuit, hope you had a Marry X-Mas and I hope 2016 is a great year for you!

    • roswellivory January 8, 2016 at 10:29 pm #

      Thankyou- I did! I’ll be blogging again asap- so many new pics and news to show biut I’m working on a writing project with a deadline at the mo so that comes first 😀

Leave a Reply

