Against the railings and on the steps

21 Apr

Hey hey!

Have you voted today? If not, the link is here and I’d really appreciate your help- you can vote every 24 hours to help me win a latex catsuit! http://www.latex.at/en/all-models-voting/?id=187

Maybe like this one? πŸ˜‰ A ‘Golden oldie’ from one of my first events! (catsuit by Libidex) I just love the colour. πŸ™‚
rootofsilence

Ahem…

Anyway… a bigger vote is coming. Not quite as pretty as my catsuit but still, quite interesting. So have you registered? (UK people, that is!) If you haven’t, it’s too bloody late as the deadline was yesterday. πŸ˜›
I have friends who are anti-voting and politics. I’m not a fan of many of the parties either, but I always vote. Firstly because women died so that I have that right, but secondly so that my vote, no matter how trivial, will be one more little cross in a box that counts against any party I really detest- one tiny step between the parties I hate and 10 Downing Street.
A close friend used South Park to explain why he did not intend to vote. I haven’t seen the episode but apparently it goes like this:
1) The South Park kids have to vote on a new school mascot. The choice is between a douche and a turd sandwich (ah,Β  South Park…) πŸ˜‰
2) Stan refuses to vote as he doesn’t see a difference between the two. He wants them to lose equally.
3) Something involving PETA and a cow.

Well, okay, the UK are in a bit of a confused position politically and many people here don’t see a difference between the parties BUT… there is more going on that “choose this idiot or choose that idiot”. There are the idiots in between *cough* UKIP *cough* that started as jokes but will gain more power each time someone does not vote against them. There are the frightening idiots like the BNP who have gained seats in Parliament. (Yes, they are there no longer but that fact that they managed once already is worrying). Each time somebody refuses to vote against them, they gain a fraction more power.
When the voting is over and one party has come out on top, the other MPs don’t go home and twiddle their thumbs- they take seats in parliament according to the proportion they were given in the general election! ‘My’ party may not win 10 Downing Street, but maybe they will win a few more seats. Maybe they will be able to make it a little harder for policies I don’t like to become law.

So, of course I’m going to go and dutifully put my little cross in the box. It may well do nothing, but you have to enter a battle to have a chance at winning it.

enhanced-31551-1423932224-1

I’m not exactly chained to railings here but I being all powerful and womanly on the steps of a stunning building in Gothenburg, and with my beautiful friend Belinda Bartzner taking my picture. I’ve waited so long to post these- they appeared in Sinical Europe 2015, which features just six international fetish and pin-up models, so I was very honoured to be counted among them.

Photos by Belinda Bartzner
Styling and lingerie made by me
10656307_10152700704931600_415426887_n
10685258_10152700704851600_1376795612_n

10716162_10152745803706600_1079561478_n
10656539_10152700704856600_1390236408_n
10728794_10152803218596600_466186379_n

Speak to you soon!

ROSWELL xxx

5 Responses to “Against the railings and on the steps”

  1. christhegoth April 21, 2015 at 9:22 pm #

    I freely admit I prefer you in clothing. Above is proof-positive πŸ˜‰

  2. Romantic Dominant April 21, 2015 at 9:33 pm #

    Voted. Smiles.

  3. John April 25, 2015 at 3:48 pm #

    The BNP has no parliamentary seats and the elections are for 5 year periods. That is the trouble with discussing politics on an otherwise great blog.

    • roswellivory May 2, 2015 at 1:56 pm #

      I’ve fixed the 4 year typo and made my BNP point clearer. It is not that they have seats currently, but that they have gained them before, which would have been unthinkable in past years.

      Luckily, this being my blog, I can discuss what I like and edit typos if they appear when I write late at night πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

