2015. Here goes…

9 Jan

Happy New Year!

Well, welcome 2015- you couldn’t have come sooner! Not that 2014 was *bad*, just extremely stressful and life took some unexpected turns. There’s just too much to fit into one post, so here’s my year in miniature, with pictures… πŸ˜‰

January
I woke up last December and said β€œI’m going to buy a boat”. So I did.
Between January and March, I lost all of my savings and am still recovering, but at last I have a home of my own, which is making me very happy. πŸ™‚ I also worked with the lovely Joceline in a secret tower (photographed by Lysander). I love being booked alongside friends- this is usually a solitary job and as most of my friends are also models it’s often hard to herd us all together at the right time! It’s a nice surprise being able to catch up while making beautiful pictures.
_IGP0900-J+R-coats-window _IGP1331-Ros-door

February
I went to Lyon to walk in a fashion show for New Rock boots- my favourite footwear in the world- and did an impromptu performance there! Back in England, I hung upside-down in a metal box… (photo by Nic Marchant)
5986-90495

March
Month of the lingerie shoots, and white wig! I made a very quick trip to Holland to walk for Ardita Fetish Fashion, then zoomed home in time to take my new boat on her maiden voyage!
Left photo by Steve GG. Right photo by Mew-Chiel, wearing Ardita Fetish Fashion).
29595-1197957503 1969197_657639330940163_1495365287_n

April
By this point I’m terribly horribly skint as I found a hole in my boat’s hull after only five nights aboard, and that needed some serious welding! So, very worried, I ran off to Scotland… where I had a wonderful few days in Edinburgh- one of my favourite cities. I climbed the Scott Monument for an artist’s reference pictures, ran around the city in a velvet cloak, visited a magical fairytale ruin and forest, then took myself seal-watching in Burntisland. (No seals, but a heron and an eider made up for it.) I also caught up with fellow models Ivory Flame and Madame Bink in a very English tea shop for scones and mocha.
Photo by John McNairn
278_be73ad1d5a63344e264776d387583323 WP_20140419_007

May
I found myself scampering around wild and windy moors in Ireland. The weather wasn’t the best, but models and photographers are pretty hardy (or so I’ve found!) Though the mist got too much and Ciaran Whyte, Lorraine Gilligan and I had to cut our shoot short, we did capture the atmosphere in this shot!
I then did some contortion in a box, ate Murphy’s ice cream (if you haven’t tried it, do) and returned home for my first ever paintballing trip! (A hen night, in fact! Minus the penis headbands and L-plates. Yay!)
cwhyte_140518_0075_small

June
Infamy, infamy, etc etc blaah…
I barely worked this month due to the Shaun Colclough court case, which is covered in this blog here. In short, for new readers, I helped send convicted-rapist-turned-photographer Sean Peacock aka Shaun Colclough back to jail for systematically abusing his models. It was a world of stress but I wouldn’t take any of it back.
I then moved onto my boat officially and took the time to celebrate the end of June The Stressful with a picnic on the roof of my boat with one of my best and wisest friends, Anita De Bauch. πŸ™‚
I did still get some of my favourite pictures with James Beddoes– the first one is pretty close to my everyday style!
10622070_10152586890781293_48479166_n 10654059_10152586890516293_683559205_n
10654111_10152586891211293_1625386931_n

July
I spent a three day booking with friends in a wonderful old building full of secret hideaways. I fell so in love with one of my outfits by Falcieri designs that I reserved one for myself!
I then jumped on a hovercraft (for the first time) to see Luci-Alice, Martin, and Eddie the horse for a magazine shoot, which turned out rather well… so I think, anyway! πŸ˜‰
Back in London a day later, I watched Shaun Colclough get sent down for SEVEN YEARS. (Plus five years of police watch.)
31963-33481087 31963-1023009151

DSC_0885

August
As the media storm around the case grew, with features in The Times, The Telegraph and various other papers, I was answering around three interviews a day including my unrelated features. I decided I needed a break rather quickly, so ran away to Sweden for a week where I watched an HP Lovecraft musical in Swedish, made new friends, stuffed my face and looked at scenery. Thankyou Belinda Bartzner, Psylocke, Elegy Ellem and Sister Sinister for your sheer awesomeness.
10656307_10152700704931600_415426887_n 10728794_10152803218596600_466186379_n

September
A catwalk show at London Fetish Weekend (three outfit changes in eleven minutes!), a quick photoshoot, and a very impromptu return to Ireland to shoot and stay with Andrew Shiels and his lovely family. It was an un-September-like day and I had some time off, so I took myself on a mountain walk to see the stunning view, watch the swallows flitting overhead and look for wrens (Irish ones are bigger and redder than English ones- and I saw two!)
Another hovercraft trip and evening exploring the Isle of Wight before a Red Sonja-inspired shoot, a hovercraft back and a science-fiction, lycra and latex shoot with Toxic Images in Nottingham!
10620115_10152245584987665_2037165230291687214_o 10649430_10152245586727665_7999535621682264702_nΒ  _DSF7282

October
So many coaches- so many tours! I did mini-tours of both Brussels and Holland (returning to England in between!) and again made new friends, ate much chocolate and took the time to explore, which I don’t do enough of.
I shot all over the place in Holland, caught up with friends over pizza and got to be a tourist for a couple of days with two of my favourite awesome people, who ate bagels and cheesecake with me, explored the red light district and food places, and then went to see the Bodyworlds exhibition while I turned green and ate macaroons instead.
Photos by: Gunther Frans, Taco, Peter VR
photo.php _I5P4379-EditΒ  R-23

November
I realised I had barely written a word this year, so I decided that in between tours and shoots I’d do National Novel Writing Month. Participants pledge to write 50,000 words in 30 days. Well done, Roswell. *slow sarcastic clap* Not my greatest idea, but I got 35,000 words in… and then I lost not only my phone, but my beloved laptop ‘Tales’ in the same week! It was the motherboard (luckily) but it was still a horribly nerve-wracking few days while I waited to hear about the hard drive and my two other novels on it! RIP, Tales. You will not be forgotten. *sniffle*
However, I got a very welcome email: Leather Lovers wanted to sponsor me and could provide wardrobe for my shoot that week with Dirk Glassly! I love this picture. And the harness.
3L1Y53103L1Y5500
3L1Y5417

December
After a few days in Bristol, I rested… then got my new laptop delivered and did my last shoot of the year, which is still top-secret but all will be revealed in March. πŸ˜‰ I was also featured in Sinical Europe magazine alongside just five other models across Europe- with the pictures from August with Belinda Bartzner. πŸ™‚
Christmas was a quiet one, which was very welcome. I spent it surrounded by cats and chocolate. As so many of you seem to want pictures of Mog (seriously, I had no idea he was so popular until I started getting “how’s Mog?” messages), here you go: His Lordship Flufflepants failing the circle test:
WP_20141219_003

So, I’m out the other side and this year’s looking awesome already… I’ll speak to you soon. πŸ˜‰

Roswell xxx

17 Responses to “2015. Here goes…”

  1. Frivolous Monsters January 9, 2015 at 2:13 am #

    Happy new year to you too. I was wondering if you ever got on your boat in the end. I still don’t like the idea of for security reasons, but it’s good that you’re all ship shape at last. Not sure if I picked up on the sentencing at the time, but seven years seems like a result. Well done to all concerned.
    FM

    • roswellivory January 9, 2015 at 5:07 pm #

      Thankyou!
      Lol! You have to get through three locked doors to get to me (gated community) and I have insurance but I appreciate the thoughts! πŸ™‚
      Yes indeed- I was hoping for three and thought that was optimistic!

      R x

      • Frivolous Monsters January 9, 2015 at 5:15 pm #

        The mental picture I have, from seeing holidaying barge people on the TV, is one small wooden door with a padlock on. I’m glad it’s much more safer than that!

        • roswellivory January 12, 2015 at 4:57 pm #

          Lol! It depends on what boat you have and what modifications you have. In general, people living on boats don;t have much to steal! πŸ˜›

  2. christhegoth January 9, 2015 at 10:06 am #

    How does Mog feel about Bubble-wrap? Fat-bottom has a huge thing for making a nest in it. He has a proper fetish bed in the hallway ( under my Tools of Manliness ).

    Babyz is more a ‘falling asleep on your foot as you sit at the laptop writing, with her head stuffed in the exhaust vent’ kinda gal; but she’s ickle, so that works. My laptop has a keyboard, mouse-pad, and cat-pad, when I work. It can be handy. Write something, think, tickle the fuzzy, write something more…

    Nicknames of cats? Babyz is either Bird or The Contessa de Furry. Fatz is Fat-bottom or The Fatman. With both it depends on how much they are bossing dad about, obvs πŸ˜‰

    Glad you got the rapist. Fookin’ as*hole πŸ™‚

    Christian

    • roswellivory January 9, 2015 at 5:11 pm #

      HA HA HA! Mog’s afraid of his own shadow. Screwed-up wrapping paper goes down well but anything louder and he runs off. His favourite toys are ping pong balls and anything that rolls.

      Awwww! What sweeties! πŸ˜€ I’d love to have a cat on here but it isn’t fair when I travel so much. Babyz sounds adorable.

      • christhegoth January 9, 2015 at 5:24 pm #

        No regular Mog supply? Booo!

        Yus, babies is my girl and she is brill. I’d hate to lose them. Hence why I stay anchored to this flat. It’s security for both me and my fuzzies. I can’t travel with busted legs, so I make the most of home life. Thankfully I have 80sqm of 1-bedder, and an 80sqm loft too. Loads of space for fart-arsing around πŸ™‚

        • roswellivory January 12, 2015 at 4:58 pm #

          Ha ha ha! He has his own little following!

          Your FB picture of the little one os utterly adorable. πŸ™‚

          • christhegoth January 12, 2015 at 9:39 pm #

            I don’t have followers, I’m a solitary πŸ˜‰

            Yeah, Babyz is soooo my gal πŸ™‚

  3. poetriderjim January 9, 2015 at 11:54 am #

    Dearest Lady Ivory, Such a year… I fear I would not have survived such a schedule. I have very much enjoyed following along through it all here in your writings. It is quite the toss up as to whether the writings or photos are more enticing for me. Yes, you do need to do the work as you are a model, but perhaps this year will bring a slightly smoother and perhaps less hectic schedule. Hopefully you will also be able to work in some drawing and painting time. Years end congrats on the new home, and new lappy… Let’s hope the new digs and new laptop bring you much joy and happiness. *Maybe a trek across the pond this year?? There is some amazing scenery around this area of the world that could be quite enhanced by your delightful beauty.*

    • roswellivory January 9, 2015 at 5:24 pm #

      Thankyou so much for your kind words of support for both my photos and my writing! I’m planning to blog at least once a week and include a bit more about nature/spirituality etc as I have some amazing wildlife on my doorstep!

      My very best wishes,

      R

  4. Tony Segura January 9, 2015 at 9:40 pm #

    So it sounds like you had a good year, I always enjoy your photos, and I hope this will be a good year too with plenty of time for writing.

    • roswellivory January 12, 2015 at 5:00 pm #

      Thankyou for all the good wishes- I hope so too! πŸ™‚

  5. Emma January 10, 2015 at 10:18 am #

    I can remember you telling me bits about Shaun Colclough but couldn’t say much about it as it was going to court. I meant to mention at the time you blogged the result that I’m happy for you and the other women that you got a result.
    I’m a big cat softie so seeing Mog when I’ve heard about him is lovely. He’s more clever than you think not falling for the circle test. I don’t think my cat would do it either even if I put a treat inside she’d just lean over, eat the treat and wander off.
    It’s also great that you’ve got your own home in the form of a boat. It’s a shame you had a rough start with it having a leak but at least it’s all sorted now. I’ve never lived on a boat but I how you’re not getting rocked about too much in these winds.

    • roswellivory January 12, 2015 at 7:34 pm #

      Thankyou so much, lovely!! ❀
      LOL! He has his own little following on here but isn't much of a diva (usually). How are you?? Havent spoken in ages!! I hope all's well.

      Ha ha ha! I'm getting buffeted around quite a bit at the moment but it's not like a 'proper' ship where you get seasick. It's lovely on a calm day though- and it was very nice this morning. (No wind but a rainstorm hitting the roof while I snuggled up with a latte and a book)

      xxxxx

  6. projectshadowlondon January 10, 2015 at 1:36 pm #

    A year in miniature is a tremendous idea, and this has been a fascinating read. I get the impression you are nigh-on unstoppable when you resolve to do a thing, which is all kinds of inspiring as a reader.

    Also, I’m glad you came out the other side of that June; as a relatively new follower I’ve only just read up on all that but I’m delighted there are people like you out there. With the many depressing things I read or hear about on a daily basis, it’s important to know there’s some hope for us going forward. So thank you.

    Other things: great effort on NaNoWriMo, I was kind of following along but as probably mentioned, had laptop issues around the same time. I’ve kind of lost momentum of late so taking baby steps to getting back into second gear. And a great collection of pictures, of course. The bottom September image looks like it has many stories to it… πŸ™‚

    • roswellivory January 12, 2015 at 7:31 pm #

      Thankyou for the kind words- I’m glad you liked my post, and yes I’m generally pretty driven when I get an idea into my head! πŸ™‚

      That’s very nice of you to say- I’m still quite overwhelmed sometimes by the support and messages I still receive after the case. If I can help anyone suffering something similar by telling our story, I will.

      Ha ha! Thankyou! I’ll be back again this year with a vengeance. Watch out, world- just push some chocolate under the door and run. πŸ˜›

      R x

Leave a Reply

