R.I.P. Tales

3 Dec

My beloved laptop “Tales” died. 😦 I’m relying on a temperamental iPad and phone to get my news across so for now until I can buy a new laptop, I’ll be posting my images and news onto my facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Roswell-Ivory-model-and-writer/152654844767588
Any millionaire blog followers, now’s the time to speak, lol!

The good news is the hard-drive is okay, so I haven’t lost all my pictures and about five years of writing.

I’ve trawled the internet and my inbox for the various publications I’ve had this past month and as promised, I can show you my feature in Kirameki Magazine (with pictures by James Beddoes and cyborg leggings by Cyberdog) AND my feature in Rebelicious magazine with photos by Luci-Alice and unique custom-made outfit by Dawnamatrix! πŸ˜‰

It is definitely worth getting the Girl Power issue- some really fascinating people interviewed and beautiful pictures! Just click here!
photo.php

10807657_10155016869105221_1767417103_o

And here’s Rebelicious- with some wildcat action and a little bit of bending…
If you’d like to get the whole magazine (which Ii recommend!) then here it is: CLICK!
10807693_10155000597770221_1951790635_o

10807295_10155000598200221_2097207695_o

I also had a surprise feature in Kultur Magazine!! Here’s the title page, featuring bendiness… If you’d like to read the rest, this is where to click!

Photo by Rowan Murray
Latex by Pandora Deluxe
Issue_039_01_Kultur65

I’ve been shooting a lot of latex and am about to go on a more steampunk/vintage trip with my newly fixed phone. Extra pictures coming very soon. πŸ™‚

For now, here’s one from Henry Murphy, featuring Yummy Gummy latex.
1494-1092936063

And here’s another photo from Kultur Magazine, by Rowan Murray

Roswell hart

Got to go- I have a suitcase to pack and my time’s running out at the internet cafe! Hide the naked pics!! πŸ˜‰
I hope you’re all enjoying December- it makes my day hearing from everyone, even if Ii can’t reply right now.

Roswell xx

11 Responses to “R.I.P. Tales”

  1. christhegoth December 3, 2014 at 12:24 pm #

    Roswell; cool for cats. Would love to see more high-class fashion too πŸ™‚

    Yeah, that works πŸ˜‰

    • roswellivory December 16, 2014 at 11:14 am #

      Thanking you! Working on it- in fact there may be a “Roswell Ivory in ‘normal’ clothes shocker” in a certain glossy next Spring… πŸ˜‰

  2. poetriderjim December 3, 2014 at 2:10 pm #

    Hello Dear most lovely Roswell, I do enjoy hearing your tales, and following your wonderful world of modeling. I am sending my regards for the passing of the laptop. That is so sad. I spent the first half of this year saving up to get my first laptop. I am glad you did not lose all your work. I run back ups almost every single night. I have had system crashes that did take away a lot of my writing. It is well worth the added expense of getting an external hard drive to use as extra storage and back up for all your impressive and important work. I hope your grieving will end with a great resolve of a wonderful new laptop with all the bells and whistles.

    Jim O.
    Michigan

    • roswellivory December 29, 2014 at 11:02 pm #

      Hi there!

      Awwww! Thankyou so so much for all the good wishes. I do indeed have a new laptop and am now restoring the hard drive of the old one so can blog again asap! I’ve missed it. πŸ™‚

      I hope you had a lovely Christmas,

      R x

  3. SouthernMan December 3, 2014 at 11:25 pm #

    “Hide the naked pics!! ;)” You are so funny. I sometimes forget I’m viewing what is generally thought of as taboo to others. Nude doesn’t always mean sexual. Sometimes it does. I’ll enjoy reading these articles about you. Feel like I know you anyway. D

  4. Tony Segura December 4, 2014 at 10:16 pm #

    The last 2 shots are my favorites, hope you don’t have to wait too for a new ‘puter! Maybe you’ll get one for X-mas!

    • roswellivory December 16, 2014 at 11:13 am #

      Thankyou so much! I’ve ordered “Tales 2:The Quickening” so hopefully he should be here soon. πŸ™‚

  5. projectshadowlondon December 24, 2014 at 1:29 am #

    Hey, I’ve been battling along with a broken laptop myself for the last couple of months, so solidarity. Glad Tales 2 will be riding soon, if not already. If I do ever make a million out of this writing gig, there’s a laptop with your name on it ready to go as and when needed in the future πŸ™‚ Have an epic holiday season, lady!

    • roswellivory December 29, 2014 at 11:06 pm #

      Awwww! That is so kind of you and the thought is much appreciated. I hope you get a new laptop soon, and have a wonderful holiday yourself. πŸ™‚

      • projectshadowlondon December 30, 2014 at 11:56 pm #

        I managed to get the necessary repairs. A little scavenging and I hope we’ll be able to chug along for a while yet! I look forward to everything coming up Roswell in 2015 πŸ™‚

        • roswellivory January 6, 2015 at 1:32 pm #

          Thankyou so much! And hooray for your laptop! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

