Tales from the Riverbank

24 Sep

Hello again and happy Autumn! Though the weather’s been lovely and sunny there’s a definite chill and the pavement near me is covered in spiky conker cases. The swallows are gone (bon voyage, little ones- enjoy Africa!) I realy believe in the influence of the seasons- if it’s winter and you feel like hibernating, do it. 99/100 hedgehogs recommend it, after all. šŸ˜›
BUT… I seem to be nesting instead! I’m doing DIY, I’m painting Tolkien quotes (“It’s a dangerous business, going out your door…”) and I’m making my room into the sci-fi boudoir of my imagination. It’s a really lovely feeling- making your home into a place that you want to return to. I’ll show you some pictures soon.

The fashion show I mentioned last blog went wonderfully, even with three outfits to wear in 11 minutes! There is a video and as soon as I have permission I will post it here, but for now here are some stills from Elysium photography:

Walking for Lady Allura. Check out my wings!!
10649430_10152245586727665_7999535621682264702_n

Quick change and I’m trotting for Fabulously Fetish, with Constance Peach (who has a farm!) and Dominatrix Joyce in the middle.
10620115_10152245584987665_2037165230291687214_o

And another lightning change- back to Lady Allura latex with harness by JuJu Jezebel.
10689811_10152245587912665_6138934270507334731_n

I love concepts, editorials and fairytales so when photographer Emma-Jane asked me to work on a project with her, it was the squeeeee heard around the globe! šŸ™‚ It was an early start and the grass was dewy when we set up our little world. Papers flying, material stretching and me balancing on one thigh to save the broken and valiant tiny chair Emma had serendipitously found discarded shortly before our shoot. Sudden ideas and half-formed stories discussed between shots. Roping in a stranger to help hold the set together. An adventure on a bus, pastries, curious pond birds. A stalker(!) Much, much pondweed…
Our shoot “Mizumi” was published in Most Magazine, so I can now share it with you…

DSC_0846
DSC_0877
DSC_0942
DSC_0973
DSC_0905
r10

Speak to you soon, everyone- I have wings to make and things to sculpt… šŸ˜‰

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. My sale pieces are flying off the blog as fast as Autumn leaves. If you would like to grab a bargain, look here and mail me if there’s anything you’d like. Also, extra brownie points and love go to people that share the page- everything MUST go!!!

6 Responses to “Tales from the Riverbank”

  1. christhegoth September 25, 2014 at 6:40 am #

    The Mizumi set is lovely. Good colours šŸ™‚

  2. Tony Segura September 28, 2014 at 2:43 am #

    The pony girls picture is cute, but the red dress series is STUNNING!

    • roswellivory September 30, 2014 at 8:34 pm #

      Awww, thanking you!! I fell completely in love with the images too. šŸ˜€

  3. poetriderjim October 18, 2014 at 11:01 pm #

    Way kewl!!! It is good to see you having fun and creating your desires in your home. By the way, You are absolutely stunning in the first photo with the purple and wings.

    • roswellivory October 21, 2014 at 5:14 pm #

      Thankyou so much!! šŸ™‚ I’ll be posting some pictures of my new place in the next few blogs. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

