Being Bridal

12 Jun

Did I ever show you the pictures from my most recent Eclectic Eccentricity shoot?? I don’t think I did! Well, it was months ago and freezing, as you can tell from photographer Charlotte Rutherford’s fetching bobble hat. πŸ˜€ I was in a lovely vintage wedding dress from ReTreat Vintage (and I don’t mean vintage style– I was told the dress has it’s last outing in 1957!) which wasn’t so great for keeping out the cold. I’m sure I got an outtake wearing the bobble hat but can’t find it… :S

As someone who has no plans to get married, I find doing bridal shoots quite fun as I won’t be doing “the real thing”. (Models who do plan to get married- is it strange wearing wedding dresses?? I’d love to know!) I’ve worn all sorts, from bright red ones to big meringues to vintage ones and while I actually like modelling the big dresses as there’s plenty of fluff to throw around and I can make ballerina arm poses, there was something quite special (I felt) about wearing something that had been such a big part of someone’s life half a century ago.

I’m planning on investing in a wedding dress of my own for photoshoots as there are so many places you can shoot a wedding dress. I’d love to do a nude shoot in the grounds of a palace but often it isn’t possible. Wearing a wedding dress I think still shows off the grandeur of places like Hampton Court but in a very different way to something like latex.
Photographers- get in touch if you’d like to be updated on my “Quest for a Dress”! πŸ˜‰

Anyway… the shoot! Check out the EE office- it’s full of pictures of me (and very enticing new jewellery. I always like looking around- I feel like a magpie; I can’t decide which sparkly thing to look at first!)

Props


Stealing the wardrobe (just temporarily…) but the skirt is mine- the red swirly bit is a rattlesnake skeleton design!

And here are some of the final pictures! I really liked the headpiece πŸ™‚

And a new EE bag!

Huge contrast to the images I know I’m getting in the next few weeks… πŸ˜‰

7 Responses to “Being Bridal”

  1. Romantic Dominant June 12, 2012 at 9:40 pm #

    Marry Me!!!

    Smiles

  2. Anita De Bauch June 29, 2012 at 3:46 pm #

    How long are the seamed latex stockings (say from point of heel to top) and what is the size listed on the label of the black PP blouse? πŸ™‚

    • roswellivory July 2, 2012 at 11:13 am #

      Hang on, I’ll check…

      The blouse says UK10 but didn’t fit my honking great bazookas very wel (hence selling it). Should fit you better. πŸ™‚
      The stockings are 27.5″ from top to heel.
      If you like, I can bring them round with those elusive pants next time I see you? Or can post if you need them right now.

      xxx

      • Anita De Bauch July 2, 2012 at 6:09 pm #

        Ach, both too big 😦

        Re: the bridal modelling thing, if Liam and I ever get married, I am definitely NOT wearing a big white meringue! I’ve worn them sooooo many times for shoots now, for hours and even days on end, that the magic is well and truly gone!!! No great loss though, as it means i’ll be able to wear something a bit more flattering and stylish πŸ˜‰

        • roswellivory July 2, 2012 at 7:27 pm #

          Oh, arse. No worries. πŸ™‚

          LOL! I can see you in something vintage and lacy πŸ˜‰ I’d have Mother of London make me a corsetted Something in white leather.

          xxxx

Leave a Reply

