Old, New, Borrowed, Blue

13 Feb

I did a bridal photoshoot for Eclectic Eccentricity the other week! As I have no plans to get married, it’s always fun to see myself in a wedding dress- and I think it’s a “must-do” for every girl as they’re just so pretty! (As in, try on a wedding dress, not get married!)

Here’s a behind-the-scenes I’ve yoinked from their Instamatic: šŸ™‚

As you can see from photographer Charlotte Rutherford’s stylish bobble hat, it was beyond freezing, but we had a lot of fun and I’ll show you more behind-the-scenes when I have final edits too…

While there, I was given the finished lookbook from our last shoot! Here are a few pages… (sorry for the bad cameraphone pics- my scanner isn’t speaking to me at the moment.)

And here are some of my favourite pictures from the shoot!

Photographer: Charlotte Rutherford
Jewellery: Eclectic Eccentricity
Clothes: Retreat Vintage
Hair/Make-up: Ria Lingwood

I love that bee necklace!!! šŸ˜€

And for Lucy (the jewellery designer)’s birthday, a friend photoshopped Wendell the mascot into one of the pictures…
“Ishysquishy cutesy ickle birdykins…”
“Get this crazy lady off me!!!”
He’s lovely, that Wendell. šŸ™‚

On Saturday, I did my first fashion show of the year, for Playful Promises. It was an outdoor (mostly) lingerie show and while we were in hair and make-up, people were de-icing the runway (!!!)

Despite the obvious chill, we had a lot of fun, discovered an energy drink called “Pussy”, and many of us treated outselves to some new lingerie (coming to a photoshoot near you…) šŸ˜‰

(from left: Signe, Bethan, Anita De Bauch, Jess Abidde, Me)

Me posing about šŸ™‚

Anita De Bauch looking lovely!

I’ve forgotten what was so funny but…

Me with Jess:

And as I got on the train with a bag of sexiness and another of sushi, I decided to treat myself to an upgrade. It was so lovely seeing the sun set over the docklands- and for those of you who get excited over these things, I saw a buzzard, three deer, two hares and a fox on the way home. šŸ˜€

Speak to you soon…

ROSWELL xxx

12 Responses to “Old, New, Borrowed, Blue”

  1. nakedcarlyart February 13, 2012 at 2:24 pm #

    You look gorgeous as always.

  2. keypad February 13, 2012 at 2:26 pm #

    Amazing! Love the blue theme – you look stunning.

  3. Bob Johnson February 13, 2012 at 3:55 pm #

    Dark blue is definitely your color. As always I luv it!

  4. kathtea February 13, 2012 at 4:51 pm #

    You ladies are lovely! Too bad I can never do runway work… šŸ˜„

    Your hair, skin and eyeshadow make an amazingly stunning combo in addition to the sweet EE accessories!

    Oh and Happy Valentine’s Day! I hope you have something special planned! I am just going to text my beau endlessly as we’re distances apart…

    • roswellivory February 15, 2012 at 7:59 pm #

      Awww, thanks! You probably can- I’m technically too short but occasionally get booked and it’s the same with Anita.

      Happy V-Day to you (sorry it’s late!) Hope you get to see him soon!

      xxx

      • KathTea February 16, 2012 at 4:12 pm #

        Well, you ladies are 5’6 right? That’s easily remedied by heels, unlike my teensy height of 5’2, unless I put on sky-high platforms or ballet heels…

        Thanks for the wish! I am planning to head back to my hometown soon!

        • roswellivory February 17, 2012 at 9:19 am #

          I’m 5’7 and I think Anita is 5’8. Sometimes designers look for petite models- just keep your ears out šŸ™‚
          xx

  5. Kid K www.sostatus.com February 18, 2012 at 8:01 pm #

    Awesome Photos the crimson hair color looks great.

Leave a Reply

