Did I ever tell you about…

11 Jan

The time I went to Scotland???
I’m sure I mentioned it but going back over my posts, you’ve seen some of the pictures but I haven’t said anything about the actual tour!!! Sorry, I forgot- and I deleted some of the pictures to make room for adorable ones of my cat* over Christmas!

I began my tour in the Lake District, where it rained non-stop all day, except for the last hour or so when I managed to get some shooting done! šŸ™‚ Check this out!

(“I wanna see the sunshine after the rain…”)

I stayed with the lovely PUNKuate photography in Glasgow before jumping on the train to Edinburgh and the best hostel I have ever stayed in. Ever.

Seriously, if you are going to Edinburgh and you don’t have friends to stay with there, go to Caledonian Backpackers. I don’t even need to review it here- the reviews online speak for me.
THIS is the view from the front door:

As I didn’t get the chance to travel further North last year, I will be doing so this time when I tour Scotland in May!! šŸ˜€ I will be visiting Edinburgh, Fife, Aberdeen (possibly) and Elgin. If you live in or near one of these places and would like to be added to my mailing list, get in touch through THIS LINK and let me know!

The last shoot on my tour wasn’t in Scotland at all- I had travelled to Newcastle to work with Flobelob in Beamish Hall hotel:

With the exception of my shoot in the Lake District, the sun shone for all of my trip and as we decided to go outside and shoot in the grounds, it was lovely not to be in the centre of a city. We shot some art-nudes, some vintage fashion and some latex too!


As the hotel room had been booked for the night, I got to stay and spent most of the night reading and drinking stupid amounts of coffee. (And realising that phone signal could only be achieved by stuffing myself between the radiator and the wardrobe with my head on the floor. Sadly, I could not move the mirror enough to capture this image). šŸ˜›

I won’t dwell on this here too long, but having been bullied terribly for most of my life in school, it is always times like this that I feel most triumphant. I love my jobs (both modelling and writing) and some days (especially when I’m touring), the idea that enough people want to take my picture that I now make my job from it amazes me. The idea that people follow my writing because they want to hear what I have to say- even more so. I may have been the happiest lady on the planet that night. šŸ˜€


Bouncing on the bed.


Rock on!!


Coffee+cream+Wildlife magazine+ jacuzzi bath (the picture didn’t come out so well) = Happy happy Roswell.

Here’s to many more nights like this. šŸ˜‰

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. I’ll write a separate blog post about it soon but I’m touring the South Coast in March. Details are HERE. Get in touch if you’d like to make a booking!

p.p.s. *This is Mog. Who wouldn’t delete a picture to make room for him?! šŸ˜€

14 Responses to “Did I ever tell you about…”

  1. leewlynch January 11, 2012 at 11:33 pm #

    What a lovely account, and the photos are GORGEOUS. I hope to go there some day!

    • roswellivory January 11, 2012 at 11:38 pm #

      Thankyou- it is an amazing part of the world and I’m looking forward to going back.

      • leewlynch January 12, 2012 at 12:36 am #

        *pet Mog* heehee, love kitties!

  2. kathtea January 12, 2012 at 1:03 am #

    OMG I didn’t know you had a kitty! Such a sweetheart!

    LOVE the art nudes in the mirror. šŸ˜€

    • roswellivory January 12, 2012 at 10:11 am #

      Isn’t he lovely!? Sadly, he lives with my mum- because I travel so much it wouldn’t be fair to have him live with me. šŸ˜¦

  3. Dave January 12, 2012 at 2:23 am #

    Sounds like you had a rather fun time there – and the photo of you in the tri-mirror looks awesome!! Not to mention the ones of the amazing scenery in Scotland. It is somewhere I’ve always wanted to visit šŸ™‚

    By the way, very cute cat too šŸ™‚

    • roswellivory January 12, 2012 at 10:15 am #

      I did thanks- I absolutely love to travel! I was born is Scotland so it’s always nice to go back there. I’m looking forward to shooting outdoors by the sea *fingers crossed* as I haven’t done that yet! (In Scotland, anyway).

      Thanks- Mog knows he’s cute, and uses it to get treats. šŸ˜›

  4. Phil January 12, 2012 at 7:03 am #

    Ah, the lovely Lake District weather. But it’s not always like that (just seems like it is) Do get in touch if you’re ever passing this way again and would be interested in shooting, it can be really beautiful between showers.

    Phil

    • roswellivory January 12, 2012 at 10:22 am #

      LOL! I’m just not used to it because Norwich is really dry. It’s gloomy a lot, and has the occasional drizzle but proper rainstorms last all of three minutes here. (Sadly- as I like rainstorms when I’m not doing a photoshoot!) šŸ˜‰

      I may be back on the way to my next Scotland tour. I’ve added you to my mailing list šŸ˜€

      R x

  5. Kitty Wood January 14, 2012 at 9:28 pm #

    eeee I loooove the triple mirror shot so much ā¤ also yay for Mog the big cutie!

    • roswellivory January 16, 2012 at 11:10 am #

      Thankyou!!! šŸ˜€ Are you back in town yet? xx

      Mog says “oh I know, I KNOW… now give me tuna, minions!”

  6. Liddy January 16, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    Who on earth would bully you? You’re gorgeous! I hope they’re all working in sewers or something now =P and I guess it’s only made you stronger…

    Beautiful photos as usual and a great account =]

    Mog is pretty damn cute, is he named after Meg’s cat as in the childrens’ book Meg and Mog?

    Hope you had a good weekend, I certainly did =D

    xxx

    • roswellivory January 16, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

      Sadly, a lot of people throughout my school years. I’m just about okay now but it was bad. Really bad.
      LOL!!! Oh, I hope so. I would just love karma to come along with a big karma-stick! šŸ˜›

      Thanks so much- next blog will be some more outdoor nudes from Amsterdam.

      He’s adorable, but dumb as a brush and mad as a box of frogs! He’s actually named after another childrens’ book called “Mog the Forgetful Cat”. (http://www.amazon.co.uk/Mog-Forgetful-Cat-Judith-Kerr/dp/000717134X)

      All’s been good thanks- busy but fun šŸ˜€

      xx

Leave a Reply

