Day off

21 Dec

Hooray for today’s much-needed day off.
I drew a picture, watched Kung-Fu Panda, made a yule-log (ok, I covered a swiss roll in chocolate buttercream), read more of Harry Potter, exercised, and am about to write some more of my second novel “Saving Bailey”.
I know the above doesn’t sound like a day off, but it’s been really fun, I feel accomplished and now there’s butternut squash roasting in the oven. 😀

Have some photos of me bouncing around in someone else’s house:

Photographer: WildAtHeart (who visited England especially for the curry… but not the football) 😉

And I love this one because it looks like I’m getting beamed up, LOL!!!

Writing-time now! 😀

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. My January studio day is half-booked already! If you are interested in booking a slot, get in touch ASAP at http://www.roswellivory.co.uk

p.p.s. Hooray! I have been waiting in geeky anticipation for this: THE HOBBIT TRAILER!!!

p.p.p.s. This song makes me laugh (the lyrics do anyway)

2 Responses to “Day off”

  1. Phine Ka Photo December 21, 2011 at 8:08 pm #

    Nice pics as ever hun, but it was your yule log recipe that nailed it for me 🙂 x

    • roswellivory December 22, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      LOL! Thanks 😀
      Hope you have a fantastic Christmas xxxx

Leave a Reply

