Now take me dancing, at the disco…

16 Dec

…Β  where you buy your Winniebago
I wanna ride on a white horse
I wanna ride on a white horse!


Photo by Hart-Worx
Hair/Make-up by me

Actually, going to the disco is the last thing I feel like doing- my last free day was November 30th and my next will be December 21st. I think, in January, I may have a week long holiday so I can do things like:
– start watching Treasure Island
– look at ridiculously cute animal videos on the internet
– attempt to work on my second novel but get distracted by the birds outside
– re-read Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings and start the pile of books in the corner
– draw stuff

And maybe pose more in my pony boots? I have a concept in my head that I can’t wait to do… πŸ˜‰

Until then, here’s another pony-related picture- this one’s by Studio 3NL, from the Netherlands stage of my Eurotour 2011!

It was so surreal being in the woodland, posing with the ponies! They weren’t too sure about me at first, but soon got back to grass-eating and tail-swishing. πŸ™‚

I can’t wait for the weather to warm up again- there are so many locations in which to pose! I’ll be running Norfolk/Norwich tours and heading out to Europe again. Will keep you posted!

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. If I can’t have anything from my Amazon wishlist, can I have these please? πŸ˜€

8 Responses to “Now take me dancing, at the disco…”

  1. KathTea December 16, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    I could suggest more things for you to do during your break… but meh. My suggestions are along the line of playing with corset kits or playing videogames πŸ˜›

    LOVE the first pic loads!

    Second pic is awesome as well…

    And D’AWW FOXIES! I read in the National Geographic that there are people breeding domesticated foxes.

    • roswellivory December 16, 2011 at 9:42 pm #

      LOL!!!!! Yep, there are so many things I want to do on my day (or week) off! Looking forward to it already! πŸ˜€

      Thanks- that was so much fun but as usual, a dog came to gatecrash.

      I know, I want one soooo much! Here’s another… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FsgEtNeJ-Ps

  2. HarkenRoad December 19, 2011 at 10:43 am #

    Struck by two thoughts – your pose, arms outstretched, surrounded by ponies treads close to religious art (and whatever that sect is, I’m joining), and that concept you have cooking away involving your pony boots – the one you can’t wait to do – is the one I can’t wait to see. πŸ™‚

    • roswellivory December 20, 2011 at 10:02 am #

      Hiya!

      Thanks- I never thought of that (I was thinking “be free, be FREEEEEEE!”) in my head for that set. πŸ˜›
      I’m searching for the right photographer and as soon as I have one, I’ll be ready to go πŸ˜‰ xx

  3. Liddy December 19, 2011 at 12:48 pm #

    Oh dear! And I thought I was having a busy time with my entrance exams!
    I’m glad to see that someone else has made a reading list for their day off – I’ve made one for my Christmas holiday and keep getting called a nerd! The cheek of it! =P

    I love the pony boots =] and the photos are fantastic, of course.
    I’m all curious now about your second novel and the mysterious ‘concept’ – keep writing! I want to find out! =]

    Oooh, and you draw?

    xx

    P.S. Those foxes are damn cute, but my ancient guinea pig is way cuter =P

    • roswellivory December 21, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

      Lol! Day off today- and now one on Friday so I’m feeling a *little* calmer now. Hope the exams are going okay!
      Nerdy and proud here! I just had a screaming fit over the new Hobbit trailer πŸ˜› Nothing better than curling up with a book while it pelts down with rain outside.

      Yeah, I draw- mostly nature-y stuff. I’ll post some pictures up sometime. πŸ™‚

      xx

      p.s. Awww! I used to have ‘pigs’ too. What’s he called?

      • Liddy December 21, 2011 at 10:18 pm #

        Yes! Finally they made a film of the Hobbit (which I reckon was a better book than the other three!)

        My guinea pig is called Hutch – he actually looks like an Owen Wilson toupee on legs =] Starsky died in the ‘Big Freeze’ of 2009 so Hutch has buddied up with a widower Pigeon (a very long and slightly bizarre story). What were yours called?

        I’d love to see some of your drawings =] I’m sure they’re a lot better than my attempts!

        xx

        • roswellivory December 22, 2011 at 9:58 am #

          It’s still one of my favourite books!

          Awwwww! LOL at the Owen Wilson toupee- I have a great image in my head πŸ˜€ Mine were called Cher and Flake- I was about 10 at the time and have no idea what I was thinking. πŸ˜›

          x

Leave a Reply

