Eurotour: Part 3

23 Oct

I’m writing this from Amsterdam, where I am now. I am in fact, in a Christian Hostel! (Open to non-Christians and looked by far the best hostel to stay in.) I’m surrounded by Bible quotes but hoping to put this minor detail to good use and actually read the Bible- which I’ve wanted to do for a while. As a supporter of gay rights especially, I want to know *exactly* what the Bible says on the matter.

Anyway, I’m trying to write a blog featuring nude photos *Mission Impossible music* so…

I arrived in Berlin very sleepy, spent a day as a zombie and then took off on a walking tour before my photoshoot with WildAtHeart photography.
Come with me!


This is a huge great big church. It’s Berliner Dom- the most famous Protestant church. I’d have liked to go and look inside but time ran out. *just* behind it on the right, you can see the TV tower.


This is the biggest piece of granite ever to be taken out of the earth intact. It was given to sculptor Christian Gottlieb Cantian. He was told to make something with it for a centrepiece for the museum- NO more than five feet at its widest point. He ignored the advice and so the bowl could not get through the doors. And then someone dropped it. Now it is cemented together. Whoops. 😉


I just found the way these two photos fit together interesting. The white statues are on top of a bridge full of padlocks (people in love initial the padlocks and throw the keys into the river.) The black statue is based on a drawing by artist Kathe Kollwitz called “mother with her dead son” and is a WW2 Memorial.


This museum was the site of the 42nd (apparently!) attempt to assassinate Hitler. A Nazi volunteered himself for a suicide mission and strapped explosives to himself, which were set to go off as he stood by Hitler. Hitler left early and the man had to run to deactivate the explosives. He survived it. Brave guy- the tour guide didn’t tell us his name though and I can’t find it. 😦


Of course I went to see the wall and Checkpoint Charlie but sadly this is the only photo that looked ok.


This was so strange/interesting. It’s the memorial for the Jews who died in the Holocaust. From the outside, the blocks don’t look very big but as you walk between them, they get bigger and bigger and end up three times as tall as me! There is no reason for the number/size/colour of blocks- everything is open to interpretation.

I heard that there was another memorial for the gay people who died, so I went looking and found a case of mistaken identity. *goes red*

This is NOT the gay memorial. This is the American Embassy:

THIS is the gay memorial:

Ahem… and then I saw THIS:

Pretty.

And so is the Brandenburg Gate:

As the sun set, the festival of lights started and the main buildings started glowing. Look!


By this time, I was on my way to shoot with WildAtHeart for her Glitterama project and she’s already sent me back some pictures! (To get the effect, I stood in the bath while she sprayed me with several coats of glitter spray. Everything was glittery). 😀

Next post: More tales from Berlin, a padded cell and a lot more photos!

ROSWELL xxx
p.s. I’ve been working on my hairstyling. Have a behind-the-scenes from my photoshoot with Alex Blyg.

6 Responses to “Eurotour: Part 3”

  1. usedlaptops1 October 23, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    Very Cool stuff. Your beautiful as usual.

  2. Romantic Dominant October 24, 2011 at 12:22 pm #

    Magnificent journey

    • roswellivory October 24, 2011 at 9:06 pm #

      Thanks- I’m having a great time! Met lots of interesting people 😀

  3. Amergin October 30, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    I like the one where your hair is sorta fallen in your face. Sexy =blush=

    • roswellivory October 30, 2011 at 9:15 am #

      Thanks! I’ve just been sent some more from the set!

Leave a Reply

