Elvis was wrong.

11 Jul

“A little less conversation, a little more action…”

Nah.

I spend a lot of time in loud clubs (generally because I’m working there), and while I like going out, seeing friends there is usually “HEYHOWYADOING-GREATTHNX-SEEYAL8R-BYE!!!” and swaying to music, dancing, or even smiling- does *not* equate to a conversation, and that can become easy to forget. (“It was so lovely to see L last night.” Ah yes- I’ve seen her. She still exists. Great.)
So during a truly brilliant night at Big Red, during a triple birthday party with some of my best friends (and friends I see in clubs but don’t usually get the chance to talk to properly), I made a very late New Years Resolution: I’m going to see more of my friends in places we can hear each other speak. πŸ˜€

Me, with my friend Ru. We are not nearly as drunk as we look.

I can’t show you the edited pictures yet (the ones I have seen are soooo pretty) but here are the outtakes from my latest Eclectic Eccentricity shoot- I work regularly with this team and they have become friends too. πŸ˜€

Photographer: Charlotte Rutherford
MUA/Hair: Ria Lingwood
Jewellery Designer: Eclectic Eccentricity
Dresses: ReTreat Vintage


Lots of pretties!


Ria doing my hair while Lucy (EE) checks things on the list


Look number two (or was it three?)…


Mmmmm. Haribo. Plus silly party trick… (anyone spot it?)


I can get a Haribo ring around my wrist.


Bracelets!


Fiiiiiinished! We ended the shoot trying to get as much jewellery on me as possible πŸ˜€

I had to visit the office to give back some stuff I’d borrowed- it’s so weird (but cool) to see my face everywhere, lol!!!


Sorry for the bad phone pics. πŸ˜‰
More adventures to be posted soon…
ROSWELL xxx

p.s. I’m trying to keep my facebook profile for people I know in real life so if you want regular updates and still haven’t found my work page on facebook, click here and press the “like” button. You’ll still be able to talk to me and get all the same updates!

p.p.s. Check out my mutant cactus!

 

9 Responses to “Elvis was wrong.”

  1. usedlaptops1 July 11, 2011 at 6:15 pm #

    Love it that cactus.

  2. Lucy July 11, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    Aww, it looks like your cactus is waving at you!

    • roswellivory July 11, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

      Lol!! It looked like Yoda for a few days, with little fluffy ears but I forgot to get a photo 😦 xxxx

  3. KathTea July 13, 2011 at 6:53 am #

    BEST. MUTANT. CACTUS. EVER.

  4. Anita De Bauch August 2, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Lovely having dinner with you the other night, we should definitely find time to do it more often πŸ™‚

    • roswellivory August 2, 2011 at 8:43 pm #

      Awww! *snuggle* yes indeedy. And next time you have a couple of days off, come to the land of turnips for a visit :oP

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The sweetest things « Roswell Ivory - August 21, 2011

    […] time! You’ve seen the outtakes, but here are some finished pictures for the latest Eclectic Eccentricity lookbook. Shock horror- […]

Leave a Reply

