Welcome to Rivendell, blogviewers.

29 Jun

Hiya!

A few entries ago I posted an outtake, warning ramblers and dogwalkers of the prying eyes of nude models (in this case, the red haired one stuffed between two boulders hoping no-one would look up). Well, I’ve finally stopped procrastinating, started teaching myself photoshop and now have some finished pictures! πŸ™‚

A couple of months ago, Tom and I went on a trip to Cornwall (last drive in the Lotus- it has now been sold. Sorry guys!) and visited the Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan!

The Eden Project was actually nothing like the way I imagined it! I thought it would be “plant-centred” but there was as much, if not more, emphasis on ecology and green living. They produce their own food, with a bakery in the main cafe, so I enjoyed homemade bread and traditional Cornish condiments (ok fine, I stuffed myself with jam and clotted cream. There, I said it.) They also had baobab smoothies in the tropical area- tastes like pineapple/coconut juice.
Sadly, there was a men’s choir in the Mediterranean section, singing “gloriaah-gloriaah-England”- type marching songs, and drowning out the sparrow trying its hardest to sing. I went back when they were all gone! Sooooo beautiful,
Check these out:


Stayed in a lovely B+B in a village called Lostwithiel (sounds so Tolkien!!) and then went to the Lost Gardens of Heligan, before my photoshoot. The Gardens were lost in World War Two and have now been restored… with sculptures!


Her shoulder came up to my waist!!!


I’d have loved to pose here but there were too many people 😦

I fell in love with this old photo- the writing was faded but I think it’s the woman who originally owned the garden.

Anyway… while in Cornwall, I did a photoshoot by a viaduct, at which my mouth dropped open and began spouting gibberish, mostly concerned with Lord of the Rings. There is no photoshop trickery (couldn’t do that even if I wanted to!), this is the viaduct’s actual size.
p.s. this is my first attempt at photoshop. Advice and feedback would be appreciated. πŸ˜‰

Photographer: G Haskew
Post-production: Me
Hair/Make-up: Me


This last shot happened by accident. The outtake I posted is this shot taken from a different angle while I was trying to look inconspicuous!!

And talking of outtakes, here are some more… πŸ˜›


WHEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!


Nothing to see here nothing to see here nothing to s…..Β  crap.


After the bingo brigade passed, I laughed so much I fell backwards off my boulder! :S


YOOOOOOOU shall not PAAAAASSSSSSSS!!!!!

Erm…

Apparently, it’s half past 2am.

Oops.

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. Are you a model, photographer, or stylist? Have you worked with me? If so, please would you be lovely enough to post a reference for me on Net-model or Purestorm? I’ll return the favour. Thanks πŸ™‚

5 Responses to “Welcome to Rivendell, blogviewers.”

  1. kathtea June 29, 2011 at 8:11 am #

    Was it uncomfortable to grope and sit on mossy boulders while in the nude?

    XD

    xoxo Kath

    • roswellivory June 29, 2011 at 9:54 am #

      LOL!!! The moss was actually really comfortable, it was moving across the leaves on the floor that hurt (got holly stuck in my feet) πŸ˜€

      xxx

  2. Romantic Dominant June 29, 2011 at 4:09 pm #

    You do look Tolkienesque.

    Though far more lovely than any of his imaginings.

    And amusing too.

    • roswellivory June 29, 2011 at 11:37 pm #

      Wow, what a compliment! Thankyou! (I’m a huge Lord of the Rings nerd) πŸ˜‰
      Lol! It was hilarious watching the ramblers go past. Knew I’d be spotted eventually but I didn’t think I’d attract so much of a crowd πŸ˜€

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dangers Untold and Hardships Unnumbered | Roswell Ivory - January 19, 2016

    […] There are some I’ve blogged about before (check out “Death Becomes Her“, “Welcome to Rivendell” and “Adventures After Dark“) but of those remaining, these are probably my top […]

Leave a Reply

