Zen in the sand, and a mutant tree.

25 May

It’s the title of my novel!

Ok, not really. πŸ˜‰

As I’ve said, Norfolk is full of amazing places to shoot in- one place being Holkham Bay. There’s a pine forest (with the strangest trees), a marshland (with deer, rabbits and birds), and a huge beach (with enormous sand dunes and colourful beach huts). There are also seals but I haven’t seen any yet… Have you seen “Shakespeare in Love”? I couldn’t find the clip on Youtube, but the end scene where Gwyneth Paltrow is walking away was filmed there.
Photographers Wayne Kahn and Latent Lure stopped by for a visit and I took them on the Holkham Bay tour. Shooting was hilarious, as we were attacked by falling pine cones! Every few seconds there would be a THUMP on the ground a few inches from us! I think I was the safest as I was actually *in* the tree.

Wayne is editing his images so here are the ones from Latent Lure:
(the tree has not been photoshopped- it really did look like that).

They were shot with a fish-eye lens which slightly distorts the background, and several photos were taken of the same pose so they could be merged together (can’t get more technical than that- sorry!) creating the effect shown.

I’m currently in Paris doing some very exciting things (…) and next, you will get to see some of my nude photos from the most beautiful places in Barcelona!

Though I like the freedom and challenge of posing nude, I have spent the past few weeks almost exclusively in the nude and would love to put some clothes on! If anyone would like to do some clothed photos with me, get in touch as I can provide custom-made, one-off outfits!
I currently have leather, vintage gold brocade, cherry red PVC, lingerie and some gorgeous intricate lace. Lots more material in my sewing chest. Place your order and set your date!
ROSWELL xxx

11 Responses to “Zen in the sand, and a mutant tree.”

  1. David May 25, 2011 at 7:35 am #

    Love the fish eye effect – great work as usual

  2. KathTea May 25, 2011 at 7:54 am #

    Hi Roswell! You look so serene in the photos! I thought that the little ship (?) in the ocean should have been photoshopped away but otherwise the images are gorgeous. Great work from everyone involved!

    By the way, I sent you an e-mail asking you a small favour so please reply when you can!

    Looking forward to more from you πŸ˜‰

    xoxo
    Your fan
    KathTea

    • roswellivory May 27, 2011 at 8:36 am #

      Thankyou so much! I can’t see one, lol! Must need glasses :S

      I’ve got limited internet access as I’m in Paris, but I’ll be back on Sunday and will reply then πŸ™‚ Don’t worry, I’m not ignoring you.

      xxx

  3. Alberto May 25, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Amazing photos, and yes, that is a very odd tree, :O

  4. Romantic Dominant May 26, 2011 at 8:17 am #

    Glorious.

  5. Kate June 18, 2011 at 12:41 pm #

    Hi, this is Kate from Renaissance Woman. I checked out you’re blog and it is fantastic! I love this set of photos especially: you look very otherworldly against the natural setting.

    • roswellivory June 19, 2011 at 12:40 pm #

      Heya! Pleased to make your acquaintance πŸ˜€ and thankyou so much!

      xxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Ivory Deer Trees - June 18, 2011

    […] Zen in the sand, and a mutant tree. Β« Roswell Ivory There's a pine forest (with the strangest trees), a marshland (with deer rabbits and birds), and a huge beach (with enormous sand dunes and colourful beach huts). There are also seals but I haven't seen any yet… […]

Leave a Reply

