Into The Wild

21 Apr

Hiya!

Sorry for the lack of updates- I’ve been in Barcelona for their first fetish weekend! (More on that later).

Here are more pictures from my shoot in Bournemouth with Silverlight:
…so we were hoping and crossing our fingers for sunlight and finally, after a scary cloudy start, the sun showed its little yellow face. When I’m shooting nude on a cold day (like this one started out), I’ll take things off early so I get used to the temperature quickly and don’t need a “warm-up period” at the beginning of the shoot.
So there I was jumping over hillocks and using tree stumps as stepping stones while in the buff. Good thing it was a quiet area!
I have to say I was in love with the location before we even began shooting.

Maybe it’s the writer in me, but I began mentally setting stories there within minutes of arriving*! I think it’s because it is so ambiguous as to where it is- this could have been shot almost anywhere.

* …so I ran from the underground lab where Christopher Walken was testing on me because my brain is special and now I’m waiting for Michelle Rodriguez to give me a machine-gun and become my partner in wanted-fugitive-badass-crime…. Oh, and the zombies took my clothes. ;oP

It was actually beautiful- almost totally silent (if you ignore the slight motorway noise) and about halfway through, a pair of buzzards started circling and calling to each other.

After lunch back at the house, we went out again with a ruined church in mind but got distracted by these lovely reeds instead…

It was about this point that I trod on a stinging nettle 😦

I love the way that this shot has almost become “implied nude”. I didn’t put those reeds there deliberately- so thankyou strategically-placed reeds! πŸ˜‰

It’s interesting now I’m posting these up, seeing how obviously the light changed throughout the day. As the sun was setting and we were walking back to the car, we found another location. Debated shooting there, as I had my clothes back on- but red hair + sunset + greenery? Couldn’t refuse!

And then I went home! πŸ˜€

I’m trying to decide which shots to add to my website. Any opinions? πŸ˜€

___________________________________________________________

More news:
Award-winning photographer Bryon Paul McCartney is extending his stay in Tuscany in order to teach more photography workshops! From July 17th until 23rd, you will have the chance to photograph me in Tuscany and work with Bryon to produce some fantastic-quality images.

If you are interested in attending one of Bryon’s workshops, please get in touch with him- all the information and photos from previousΒ  can be found here:

His website is HERE so you can check out his work. πŸ™‚

___________________________________________________________________

More posts as soon as “Eye of the Tiger” gets out of my head! (Seriously, why???)

ROSWELL xxx

13 Responses to “Into The Wild”

  1. Em April 21, 2011 at 12:57 am #

    The last photo is killer!!!! Xx

  2. Christian Wilcox April 21, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Those are very nice babe. I like the shots on the bridge πŸ™‚

    • roswellivory April 21, 2011 at 3:00 pm #

      Yay! Thanks- though I nearly fell in a couple of times, lol!

  3. Romantic Dominant April 21, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    Delightful.

  4. David April 21, 2011 at 4:20 pm #

    Great work Roswell! Love that the scenery inspires your writing, keep that creative brain working.
    Hope your foot is ok.

    You have to pic one of the ones from the bridge for your port – they are stunning. I also love the 2nd picture – something almost post-apocalyptic about it. When I then saw you talking about zombies we must be on the same creepy wavelength πŸ™‚

    • roswellivory April 22, 2011 at 9:01 pm #

      Thankyou! Definitely- nature always inspires me! I’m about to enter a wildlife-writing competition so wish me luck! πŸ˜€
      My foot is fine thanks.

      I think I’m going to go for one of each set as I’m being so terrible making a decision!
      It’s so strange- both me, and Silverlight said the same thing- that it could almost be a book or DVD cover for some kind of survival-based film.

  5. Angela Adams April 21, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    The last one has great lead in lines and I love your curves in contrast the angular quality of the bridge. Personal fave however… shot three, there’s a warmth and distraction of expression that adds an innocent feel – strong composition too.

    Nicely done model and tog!
    A
    X

    • roswellivory April 22, 2011 at 9:09 pm #

      Thankyou! I was thinking the whole time (until the stinging nettle) about Goldberry the River Daughter (Lord of the Rings book #1)! (If you haven’t read it, she’s a tall elegant water spirit/Fae creature who lives very happily with a short jolly and mysterious man called Tom Bombadil)

      xx

  6. David April 22, 2011 at 9:53 pm #

    Good Luck!

  7. Hailey Amateur April 27, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    Some books are to be tasted; others to be swallowed; and some few to be chewed and digested.

Leave a Reply

