Wow!!

10 Apr

This past week has been an explosion of news and published work, all coming at once!!! I’m not entirely sure where to start…

Ok…

I’ve just been interviewed by David Long, of longexposure.com about my modelling, writing and life in general, which is the first interview I’ve done in a long time.
Here’s a teeny extract:
“I plan to put more of my writing out there- have articles in more magazines etc. I want to finish and publish both novels in the next couple of years as well. I travel a lot for modelling work, but am definitely planning a trip to Australia in 2012 as one of my ambitions is to go there. (I’m fascinated by the wildlife!)
My greatest ambition though, is to be an inspiration and as long as I am inspiring someone out there, I’m fulfilling that.

For the full interview, go HERE!

I have a four page spread in this summer’s issue of Alt Fashion magazine (order it HERE), which also features an interview with the lovely Anita De Bauch– so go and read it. 😀

I also wrote an article for Sublime Rush magazine (nothing to do with modelling this time- also Pirate Photography has an article there, featuring pics of me), but about the lost art of taking a walk- and featuring photos I took while trundling around Norwich. You can read the magazine online HERE.

And lastly, I got a “squeeeeee”- inducing e-mail in my inbox from Bournemouth-based photographer Silverlight. (See- I told you I’d post about that soon!) I headed down that way for a weekend in March- after visiting the Natural History Museum and watching The Last Unicorn with Miss De Bauch. 😀
It’s a long journey there, but the trainline runs through the New Forest for about an hour, so I got to see beautiful fields, trees, deer and of course fluffy ponies (they really are fluffy!)
We spent the Saturday shooting in the studio and hoping for good weather on Sunday. I’d brought a variety of things to wear so we had a lot to shoot- we first played with some accessories.
See my interview at long exposure.com for the reason why I love these two SO much!

I had been looking for a Roland Mouret-style dress for ages but when they were in fashion, I never bothered to get one… then my housemate had a clearout and there one was- waiting for me! (Thanks Carla!!)
Here’s me being a 50’s screen queen!

The sun did eventually come out the next day so I have some location nudes to show you… but I’m saving them for next entry! 😉

ROSWELL xxx

4 Responses to “Wow!!”

  1. David April 10, 2011 at 10:57 pm #

    Wow so much exciting stuff happening with you. You’re the muse behind my summer project so 1 to you inspiring people.

  2. avtobazar April 15, 2011 at 10:19 am #

    Thanks – where is article source?

    • roswellivory April 19, 2011 at 7:57 am #

      For the long exposure piece? They’re all linked if you click on the highlighted words, it should take you to the articles.

      R

Leave a Reply

