www.roswellivory.co.uk

21 Mar

A.K.A.


I set my site live a couple of days ago, but being the technophobe I am, assumed that after clicking a little button and changing some settings, the site would appear.
Nope. Got an error message…


24 hours later, everyone could see my shiny new site!
Except me…


Another 12 hours and a facebook rant later…


Even the lovely computer-y people offering me help and words of wisdom were getting a little perplexed. But suddenly, in the middle of a phone call to the helpline…


My shiny new website appeared
!! For no apparent reason.
Look down…… πŸ˜‰

Thankyou so much to all my technological and/or geeky friends who helped me out with advice and “calm down” messages, especially to:
Bigzed (who made my site)
and David Long (who sent me much wisdom)

and to: Ryan Scully, Mathieu Richardoz, Stephen Walsh, Suzanne Rickenback, Chris Wilcox, Matt Christie, Luke Tebbs, John Xero, Shaun Chamberlin, Doug Sims, Rachael Essex, Tony Mitchell, Kitty Wood, An Pic and Ian Parry

Technogeeks, I salute you. Thanks. πŸ˜€

ROSWELL xxxxx
p.s. Thanks Tom for taking these pictures! πŸ˜€

5 Responses to “www.roswellivory.co.uk”

  1. John Xero March 22, 2011 at 8:00 am #

    Ha ha, love the photo narrative! =)

    Kinda reminds me of visual studies… o_0
    (except it actually looks like you were having fun here… πŸ˜‰ )

    • roswellivory March 22, 2011 at 10:44 am #

      LOL! Thanks- the camera is Tom’s new toy πŸ˜€
      Bloody visual studies- I remember getting so fed up I submitted some pictures of my bin as my body of work… and it got the highest mark I’d ever had!

  2. David March 22, 2011 at 7:45 pm #

    Thanks for the mention. Glad you new site is alive and kicking

  3. KathTea March 25, 2011 at 4:15 am #

    Haha the pictures are epic. I should do something like that for my blog after my A-Level exams are over… XP Since I am planning a crazy holiday month after the exams… That includes MORE writing, a low-budget cosplay and obviously more photos and gameplay…

    I like how simple the site is ^^

    • roswellivory March 25, 2011 at 8:27 am #

      Lol! It was very silly shooting it. Let me know if you do and I’ll go have a look!! πŸ˜›
      It feels SO good once exams and stuff is over- I finished a big project last night and sat for the evening watching terrible TV and drinking hot chocolate πŸ˜‰
      Creativity starts again today! *gets paintbrush out*

      Have a great time doing cool stuff- got my fingers crossed for your exams!

      xxx

Leave a Reply

