These boots…

18 Feb

… were given to me to wear during a ponygirl shoot and I loved them so much I bought them! So far, they’ve appeared in several photoshoots and a session posing for artist Ileana Hunter, but no fashion shows sadly- although I can walk in them.

These are DRAWINGS (!) by Ileana Hunter:

Work in progress photos…


And a couple of pictures from a shoot with Gregory Brown last year:

I love the challenge of learning to walk and pose well in difficult shoes- I need to get myself a pair of ballet boots! (I can stand in them but that’s about it).
While I think these are the ugliest things ever (sorry Alexander McQueen)…

…If anyone fancies getting me some of these, I’d be eternally grateful (and up for a challenge!) πŸ˜€

 

Going to sleep now- I’ve been answering e-mails for the past few hours and am exhausted, but also very excited as I now have a lot of potential travel going on this year!

Night night!

ROSWELL xxx

9 Responses to “These boots…”

  1. KathTea February 18, 2011 at 3:34 am #

    I’ve always wanted ballet boots but yeah, those Alexander McQueen stuff are fugly.

    Those horse-boots imho are the best!

    I’ve always wanted to try sky-high crazy shoes because I’m only 5 ft 2… So 9 inch shoes would get me at almost 6feet XD

    I admire alt modeling, it truly has no boundaries. Short, tall, black, white, modded, clean… everything is art! Can’t wait to see more of you Roswell!

    xoxo your fan

    • roswellivory February 18, 2011 at 11:37 am #

      I’m considering getting some but keep going “why buy shoes I can’t walk in” LOL!!!

      That would rock- Demonia do some great platform shoes. When wearing shoes I’m usually at least six inches taller than I really am. πŸ™‚

      I know- it’s one of my favourite modelling genres when done well. I’d love to be more modified, with lots of tattoos and blue hair (haven’t tried blue yet) but then I’d lose most of my nude modelling work and I love doing that too!)

      Hope everything’s going well for you and thankyou for your comment! πŸ™‚

      R xxx

      • KathTea March 8, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

        Hey Roswell, sorry for the late reply ><"

        Thanks for the link to EE and the suggestion for platform shoes ^^

        Thanks for replying again as well!

        PS: You're probably the only model I know (online) who replies to my messages/comments. Well, there was that one Portuguese SuicideGirl but I lost contact with her. It's awesome because I get excited every time you post new pictures I squee. And your blog is like my modelling guide ^^

        xoxo Kath, your fan

  2. Kitten February 18, 2011 at 6:16 pm #

    oh my gosh those shoes. I need to shoot you in those shoes. They are amazing!!

    • roswellivory February 20, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

      Okay! πŸ˜€
      I’ll put together an outfit

      xxx

  3. kourtnie March 3, 2011 at 8:15 am #

    yeah nice

  4. kathtea October 7, 2011 at 2:08 am #

    So hey, I discovered PunitiveShoes.com sells all kinds of funny/awesome shoes (e.g pony boots, ballet heels, sky-high dragqueen platforms). But they’re pretty expensive…

    I know I definitely can’t afford any at present time ;_;

    Oh and have you seen this blog? Suzanne proves walking in these is possible! XD
    http://suzanziballetheels.com/standing-and-walking-in-ballet-heels/

    • roswellivory October 8, 2011 at 6:58 am #

      They rock- they are where I got my pony boots from. They are expensive but one pair should last a lifetime. I’m hoping to get more when I have money! Shame there isn’t a “shoe rental” store, lol!

      Thanks for the link- her blog rocks! πŸ˜€ xxx

Leave a Reply

