Guess what…

8 Dec

I’M AN AUTHOR!!!

I finished the first draft of my novel last night. 😀  (For the people who put up with me talking about it on a regular basis, it’s not the sci-fi one about genetic engineering, it’s the young adult one about gang wars.) I completed NaNoWriMo with 25 minutes to go but have now actually finished the full draft. *squeeeeee!!!*
I still can’t look at it. That means I have to face writing the second draft…

Anyway, I have some fantastic modelling projects and publications coming up next year so if you’re a designer or stylist reading this, get in touch as I want to hear from you!

The talented Ileana Hunter has also been working on a big project and she is kindly letting me post up her work-in-progress shots… so here are some photos of  her latest drawing of me. One again- this is a DRAWING! With pencils. 😀


FINISHED!!!

More news coming soon- and pictures.
ROSWELL xxx

6 Responses to “Guess what…”

  1. Christian Wilcox December 9, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    I think it’s safe to say that lass can draw. That is some very impressive work 🙂

    • roswellivory December 9, 2010 at 2:49 pm #

      She rocks! I always am excited to see what she does 🙂

  2. Ileana December 9, 2010 at 2:04 pm #

    In retrospect, I should have taken more photos of the work in progress. You look fab, as always! x

    • roswellivory December 9, 2010 at 2:50 pm #

      Awww thankyou! 🙂 Hope everything’s fantastic in Ileana-land.

      • Ileana December 9, 2010 at 5:02 pm #

        Ileana-land is as far removed from the real world as always, collecting books and waiting for Santa!

        How’s the enchanted realm known as Roswell-land?

        (congrats on the novel, btw!!!)

  3. joseph January 6, 2011 at 11:36 am #

    i like it

Leave a Reply

