Hair, horses and hyperintelligent shades of blue…

15 Nov

A couple of months ago, I worked on a Lady Godiva themed photoshoot with Rhian Cox. I’d been very excited as I was posing with a horse- a first for me. She belongs to a friend of our make-up artist Maya and we thought we would be shooting in a teeny weeny stable in the middle of nowhere…
… as we pulled into the huge stud farm where several young children were taking lessons, we were all a little nervous! Luckily, the stablehands were fantastic at finding us a shooting space, calming the horses (they love Polos!) and holding up sheets for me (with my dubious sense of modesty) to get nude behind.

Our horse was beautiful but not quite sure about the situation- she warmed to me more once she realised there were Polos in the bargain- but we decided we didn’t want to stress her further by trying to put me on her so I didn’t get to try the pose I was dying to. Oh well, another day another horse… 🙂

As the light faded quickly, we didn’t get as many shots as we wanted but I love the ones we did get!!

Photographer: Rhian Cox
Make-up: Maya
Hair: Me!!! I did my hair for this shoot and am sooo happy!!!

I love the clouds/feathers effect in the background 🙂

So happy with how the hair worked- I bled for this style.

I’m planning another shoot with Rhian in the next couple of months in the most amazing location. Can’t say where though or I’ll jinx it. Keep checking here for news!

It’s been a very hectic two weeks- my first day off for ages will be on Wednesday when I’ll be catching up with all my writing as I’ve fallen behind on the novel. The first draft WILL be finished by the 30th if I have to stay up all night! Actually, that may happen.

I don’t usually attend castings as London is quite a way to go but last week, I attended three in one day before meeting up with the lovely Madame Bink for coffee in Pidgeon, sorry- Paddington Station. It was great to catch up. 🙂
Here’s one of the images from a casting with Jonathan Ryan Photography:

I did my first hair photoshoot EVER on Friday- it was the publicity/book for a local salon (guess the name- the clue is in the title) and I was really nervous. Pictures should be on their way.
I tested for an upcoming project with a studio yesterday which will take place next year, and the rest of this week is being taken up with bondage shoots.
That’s strange- I haven’t been tied up in ages…

ROSWELL xxx

P.S. Excruciating moment of the day: the creepy guy behind me on the bus was breathing down my neck, so I started my new book to block him out. I’m reading “Choke”, by Chuck Palahniuk (author of Fight Club). It begins with a graphic description of sex in a church toilet. (The main guy attends sex addiction classes to get action.)
As I get off the bus, I turn to check I haven’t left anything and get a big filthy grin from Mr Creepy. He’s been reading over my shoulder and now knows where I live. EEK.

4 Responses to “Hair, horses and hyperintelligent shades of blue…”

  1. SophieHMS November 16, 2010 at 11:16 am #

    Aww, horsie! I LOVE your hair there, wow!

    And Choke is one of my favorite books, love it! Don’t worry about Mr.Creep, I’m sure you can take any creep any time and make him swallow his creepiness!

    • roswellivory November 16, 2010 at 3:30 pm #

      Thankyou!!! So glad it turned out ok- I spent ages making the pieces!!
      Have only got a few pages in- looking good so far…
      lol!! Thanks- I’ll buy a book about someone kicking a creep next time so he can read that over my shoulder 😀

      xxxxx

  2. Frivolous Monsters March 29, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    I’ve looked through a lot of your photos and I have to say these are my favourites as you have a very pretty face that these show up wonderfully. Why so many of your photographers choose to shoot you in black and white I don’t know as you have a great skin tone and wonderfully long red hair. The horse shot is probably my favourite of them all. Thanks for sharing these and good luck with your career!
    FM

    • roswellivory March 29, 2012 at 3:54 pm #

      Thankyou so much for your kind words about my work!
      I actually have a very colourful shoot coming soon to this blog, which I’m excited about, and I’m about to have a “photoshoot wardrobe” overhaul in favour of some colourful outfits too… 😉
      Wishing you all the best,

      ROSWELL xx

Leave a Reply

