Just a quick update

8 Nov

I came home feeling rather low (I’ve been plagued by extremely disturbing nightmares, have writers’ block and it has just hit me that I will not be spending the Christmas at “home”).
But…
Today, I came home to a NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) pep-talk from Mercedes Lackey, a potential collaboration with one of my new favourite designers, a lovely phone call from one of my best friends and a text from another. While I’m not completely back to normal mode, I’m feeling a lot better than I was.

So I thought I’d be productive and show you one of my new photos. (I have about four sets from different photographers that I haven’t posted yet!!!) 😀

I may have forgot to mention (way back in August) that I have a new housemate. She’s studying photography at uni, so we collaborated on a project for her coursework. Love this lady’s lighting- we’re shooting again next week for more material… 🙂
Thanks Carla Young (photographer/housemate/fellow coffee enthusiast)

That top was actually the first ever item of latex clothing I bought!
Love how it looks like I’m underwater…
I’m going to be productive and continue writing now. Wish me luck.

ROSWELL xxx

6 Responses to “Just a quick update”

  1. YelloBird November 9, 2010 at 12:42 am #

    You pulled off the last NaNoWriMo quite well, so I guess you will be fine … but good luck, just in case.

  2. Spirit November 10, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

    Best of luck!

    Love the high-res photo 🙂

  3. david November 16, 2010 at 6:24 pm #

    sweet

Leave a Reply

