Victor Meldrew with claws

31 Aug

I have more photos from Pirate Photography! (Three more from our experimental blurry/moving set.)
Corset by Libidex. πŸ™‚


_________________________________________________________________

I happen to be more than a little grumpy right now. (Nothing to do with the photos- I love the photos!)

I’ve just had food poisoning and had to cancel the barbeque I was going to have today for my birthday. I can’t have dairy yet and can only look at the huge black forest gateau sitting in the fridge taunting me with its cherry/cream goodness! So I’m catching up on Britain’s Next Top Model and wanting to own ALL the bitchy cats they have on those asos.com adverts! Especially the hairless one.

I haven’t really discussed BNTM this season- not many people seem to be watching it this season!

Alisha: She’s gorgeous with a fantastic/toned body. Seems very down to earth. Not much else to say really..

Olivia: I don’t find her that attractive- she looks a bit chavvy with the scraped-back hair and huge earrings but in photos- WHOA! Suddenly she’s beautiful. (But she just drove me insane with hysterical crying over jumping from a height!)
As I’ve just come across her modelmayhem profile, I’m guessing she’s not going to win [edit-she’s just been eliminated] but I liked her pictures.

Joy: She’s really strange-looking- I think it’s her teeth, they point backward. If this was ANTM, she’d be wearing braces by now. (They seem to change the models a lot more than the UK version). She also needs some eyebrow help. They do a great job of fixing them for photos but she doesn’t do it herself for judging!

Tiffany: Is anyone else reminded of Allison from ANTM?? (The one with the HUGE eyes). I think she takes nice photos but will struggle shooting commercials due to her voice.
Can anyone settle a debate: is she deaf??? My old headmaster was deaf and spoke exactly like her. I know she’s not from England, but it isn’t the accent that’s weird- her actual voice sounds very muffled and strange. I’d have thought the producers would make a big thing of it if she was deaf ..?

Charlotte: At first, I thought she looked like a glamour model/girl next door but her photos rock! She also seems more professional than many of the other girls. I could have throttled Julien for telling her she could lose a few pounds! As a size 10 lady, I was told once I may need to register as plus size for London Alternative Fashion Week and I was furious. Seeing her get as angry as I did at the time just reminded me of it. Ugh.

Amelia: She. Is. Stunning. In person and in photos- I’m in love with her face! But why does she complain all the time? Why does she never look excited or happy about anything at all? Why is she here? IS she here? Is she even alive? :oS

I think the last two will be Charlotte and Alisha. They both have great looks, great photos and professionalism (from what I’ve seen in the past few episodes, anyway).

Have to say I’m glad MIZZZZZ Jay is sticking to ANTM. He made me want to throw rocks through the TV.
And… erm… did anyone watch Red Dwarf?


MIZZZZZZZ Jay Alexander.


Duane Dibbley, the Cat’s ultimate-nerd alter-ego.

SEPARATED AT BIRTH??? O_O

Thankyou for reading todays slightly Jekyll-and-Hyde entry. Normal posting will commence when I am am able to consume gateau again.

ROSWELL xxx

3 Responses to “Victor Meldrew with claws”

  1. Christian Wilcox August 31, 2010 at 6:56 am #

    Those underbust shots are really gorgeous. Numbers 2 and 3 are particularly hot.

    And being taunted by Black Forest Gateau is just not fair :/

  2. Anita De Bauch August 31, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    lmfao @ the Ms Jay/ Duane Dwibbley comparison!!! How did I never see it before?! xD

    I only watched a bit of BNTM ages ago but didn’t like it nearly as much as ANTM. It seemed openly cynical and bitchy. I prefer the Tyra version where it’s covered in a cuddly layer of BS πŸ˜‰

    Love your hair in the second photo btw, beautiful! xx

    • roswellivory September 2, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

      LOL! I know- I only noticed when Tom yelled “IT’S DUANE DIBBLEY” at the screen. I’ve never seen him so interested in ANTM before πŸ˜›
      Yeah, Tyra is insane but gets a bit annoying sometimes.

      Thankyooouu! Found an alternative to shaving my head at last πŸ˜€

      XXXX

Leave a Reply

