Birthday, writing and the wig of awesome!

26 Aug

Happy birthday to meee!
I am now twenty-threee!
I have so much news!
(Um… squeee-eee-eee-eee?)

I got my main present (from my mum and boyfriend) a couple of months early, which was this  laptop I’m writing on now. It matches my hair. I also got a laptop bag, some lovely jewellery and some flowers. 🙂

Ok, shoot-wise: a few weeks ago I stayed at the amazing hippy hostel in Birmingham again, before working with Lawrence Jessop in Stratford-Upon-Avon. We both had so many ideas we didn’t have time to shoot them all- but here are a few of our photos. I am soooooo happy with them I could burst!

The outfit is by HMSlatex and was my show outfit from the German Fetish Ball (of which there is a photo in this month’s Latextra Magazine.)
No I haven’t cut, dyed or otherwise changed my hair- it is a wig. I made it.
Come on, GIVE THE WIG SOME LOVE!!!

Photographer: Lawrence Jessop
Hair/MUA: Me
Outfit: HMSlatex (who else??!)

Photographer: Lawrence Jessop
Hair/MUA: Me
Outfit: Unknown. This dress is FOR SALE- please make an offer if you would like it.

More photos coming soon: Long-haired shots from this shoot, and more from my recent shoot with Pirate Photography!

Writing- wise, I reached a  milestone yesterday: I wrote page 100 of my novel-in-progress. (It’s a mixture of sci-fi and fantasy and contains genetic engineering).  I finally feel like I’m getting somewhere as I’ve had moments where I wonder why the heck I’m bothering/want to go all rockstar and throw the computer out the window.
My mum and friends* have been lovely/patient(!) in providing hugs, coffee and kicks up the ass!!
P.S. Especially you R- you know who you are.

I’m off for birthday sushi now. See ya!

ROSWELL xxx

4 Responses to “Birthday, writing and the wig of awesome!”

  1. Christian Wilcox August 26, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Happy Birthday dear 🙂

    I think the wig works well with the blue dress. I’m allergic to pink so you won’t get a positive with me on that one I’m afraid 😉

    • roswellivory August 26, 2010 at 5:33 pm #

      LOL!! Thankyou. Yes, usually I am also allergic to pink but somehow I like these pink outfits 🙂

  2. Matt September 22, 2010 at 7:26 am #

    Does you book have any latex in it?

    • roswellivory September 22, 2010 at 9:10 am #

      Leather and spiky things, but no latex. Sorry! 😀

Leave a Reply

