How many Roswells…?

7 Aug

I was just trying to decide whether to post about Ireland first (Life In Freezing Cold Water), or my first ever wedding shoot (Roswell versus The Meringue), when THIS photo turned up in my inbox:

It is the last of the Spain photographs from Gregory Miles Brown, and was taken on the Friday, when I posed in an old mining town.
I can’t remember how many takes it took to get all the separate photos of me in the windows (which Greg has merged), but I do remember the windowsills being very high and having to jump down inside the rooms after the shots, hoping to land squarely in my shoes!

I did look to see if there was a way to get onto the roof but sadly there no longer *was* a roof and the beams didn’t look too stable…

ROSWELL x

Leave a Reply

