A shoot in Cambridge

5 May

 The other week, I went for a photoshoot with fellow model Rebecca Tun– except this time, she was behind the camera.
She lives in some seriously amazing student accommodation and after unpacking outfits there, we went to our first location which was a short walk away. Something I love about Cambridge and Norwich- the random little interesting places you can find just by walking around in a daydream!

I got to wear my leather trousers again, with some bits of Rebecca’s in a teeny industrial passageway filled with metal and old bashed-up computers. 🙂

I found it interesting and quite different working with someone used to being on both sides of the lens- I got a lot of good direction and as we had similar taste in clothing, we could pick out some cool outfit combinations.
After shooting outdoors, we headed back to take some photos in the shower. I’ve shot in rivers and in the sea before but this was my first shoot involving nice warm water! 

I had a towel but still felt a bit sheepish walking up the stairs with make-up everywhere:
(Such a beautiful place… SQUELCH… all the educated and dignified souls who have trodden these steps… SQUELCH… maybe someone I know of has stepped right here… drip/SQUELCH)

I arrived home to some very exciting news about upcoming travel. I’ll keep you posted when it’s booked.

I’m going to be selling a lot of latex and some of my other clothes in the next couple of weeks. I’ll post them up on my old livejournal account and will post notifications here as I upload new pictures……

Seeya!

ROSWELL xxx

P.S. I finally joined the Twitter bandwagon so come and find me!

6 Responses to “A shoot in Cambridge”

  1. ctg May 5, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    Ah, leather, a real material! None of this namby pamby over-priced inner-tube twoddle!

    I may have said this before.

  2. roswellivory May 5, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    lol! 🙂

  3. ctg May 5, 2010 at 12:59 pm #

    Drunk in the shower though. You want to watch that. Slip, bang yer head, not the best babe 😉

  4. ctg May 5, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    I would friend you on lj, but I do a lot of moaning there etc etc. It’s not the most glamorous of reads 🙂

  5. Rebecca Tun January 13, 2011 at 6:38 am #

    yay, i hadn’t seen this before. thanks for posting about me on your blog 🙂

    • roswellivory January 15, 2011 at 7:51 pm #

      Any time hun! Hope everything’s being fantastic 🙂

      xxx

Leave a Reply

