I Roam Around around around…

24 Apr

Did you know I’m actually Scottish? I was born in Aberdeen but left as a small child so I don’t have the accent. (I’m very VERY English-sounding). Still, whenever I visit, I feel as though I’m home. I spot wildlife without even trying and there are mountains.
I’ve been in Edinburgh for the past few days and am now catching up on my e-mails while watching The Cabin in the Woods, which is hilarious. I didn’t get an Easter as I was working, but I came home to some lovely Green and Blacks mini bars. :)

This trip reminded me how much I love my crazy job:
- Day one: I shot in the most fairytale-ish location I have seen outside of Sweden; specks of forest dust filtering through trees, carpets of celandine and moss so soft I cartwheeled across it.
- Day two: I posed for an artist high above the city in a monument I didn’t even know you could climb!! It was a Gothic theme and I felt like Maleficent’s sister surrounded by gargoyles and archways in my own tower! During the shoot, I got spotted by a beautiful teal-haired fan, who took the time to come and say hello. It was lovely to meet you, Sarah- I hope you enjoyed the city! :)
- Day three: I worked with two photographers (both lovely) on some boudoir. I’m getting booked for boudoir a lot recently and I really enjoy making myself up like a vintage film star. I’m going to invest in some new wigs so I can really change my vintage looks.
- Day four: I was in the same studio with a different photographer and got the chance to experiment with nude poses and throw diaphanous material around. It’s a nude model staple which I really love; you can’t predict the results as fabric has a mind of its own!
- Day off: I took myself and a picnic to Burntisland to look for seals. I didn’t find any that day but I sat on a rock watching beautiful seabirds flit around as the tide came in, and then went back to town for a bite to eat and a scribble in the Elephant House Cafe (where JK Rowling wrote Harry Potter).

I’m pretty terrible photographer but my phone is an okay camera so we balance each other out! Here are some of my snaps:

Image

“I wish I could turn and live with animals; they are so placid and self-contained”.* I do enjoy meeting and talking to new people, which is something modelling means I get to do- but at times I am an antisocial loner and would rather be on a hill watching buzzards circle without another human in sight. It’s so much easier to do in Scotland, which means if I need to get myself lost for a bit, I can do so and return to the world a little calmer. When I next tour, I’d love to go North and look for golden eagles, pine martens (even David Attenborough has never seen a wild one!!) and the two resident pods of orcas (killer whales).

I’m now planning my next visit Northward to Pirate Photography, who took the pictures below:
You may notice I’m in pants but no top- this is because I have re-evaluated my modelling levels to reflect that ‘topless’ does not always mean ‘lad’s mag glamour’ and my rule on the latter is still very much in place. (I have no problem looking sexy, but will not do or wear anything that I feel is degrading to myself. I will not pretend to pull down my knickers, suck my thumb, squish my breasts together etc etc etc). 
Anyway, I realised I hadn’t posted any good old fetish for a while! Here is a Zivity teaser for one of my most popular sets of all time. If you’d like to see the whole set, it’s only about $2 and you can access it here: https://www.zivity.com/models/Roswell_Ivory/photosets/31

Photographer: Pirate Photography
Pants: Lux Tenebrae
Make-up: me

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

I’ve got to dash as I have e-mails from you all to reply to! ;) but I hope you all had a lovely Easter, whatever religion (or not) you have.

ROSWELL xxx

* quote from Walt Whitman. Not to be confused with Walter White. ;)

p.s. Do you follow my Tumblr? I get thousands of views a month here but only 400 followers on there! You get three new photos and some writing every week! I also answer your questions.

6 Responses to “I Roam Around around around…”

  1. Frivolous Monsters April 24, 2014 at 7:25 pm #

    I’ve seen the Golden Eagles in Scotland at Aviemore where it’s a big climb to get somewhere up above the nest. I definitely remember the special trip to see the nesting Ospreys in Scotland too.

    I’ve never seen a Pine Marten though, although a few years ago I spotted my first mink, locally, after a big storm which washed a load of trees downstream which damned up against the bridge I was stood on. It looked cute, chocolate brown, although I figure now that they are merciless killers.

    And aren’t “lads’ mags” going down the toilet these days?

    • roswellivory April 27, 2014 at 2:44 pm #

      Oh wow! Super-jealous!! :D

      I saw a mink when I was very young. I think they’ve had a huge culling session so they aren’t too common any more (which is a good thing really but still a bit sad.)

      As far as I know, yes. There is so much content you can get on the internet these days that the demand for them decreases. I still hate them though. ;)

  2. Tony Segura April 24, 2014 at 10:10 pm #

    Love the photos you took and I love the ballgag series. Thank You

    • roswellivory April 27, 2014 at 2:42 pm #

      Any time! Looking forward to seeing Pirate Photography again- she rocks. :)

  3. Jim April 25, 2014 at 8:24 pm #

    Thanks! This was a great glimpse into who you are and what makes you “tick.” I also applaud the re-evaluation of a view while upholdng personal standards; it’s not so easy.

    • roswellivory April 27, 2014 at 2:42 pm #

      Yay- I’m glad I blog as it’s a great opportunity to show people I’m more than just ‘pretty pictures’. Have a fantastic day! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

