Mayday Mayday!

16 Apr

Okay, it’s not that bad, but I am living on dry land again as my poor little houseboat has a hole in her! I got to drive her for the first time in beautiful sunny weather surrounded by nesting moorhens and secret sculptures among the willow trees. Okay, it was back to the boatyard to get her craned out again but still, the journey was lovely. ;)

It’s even a beautiful Spring day on land!
WP_20140415_010

As I’ve been working on making my boat ready to live on, I haven’t had the chance to do much posting or blogging sadly. Sorry about that! I’m trying to catch up, I promise.

Though it’s a hectic time, I do love to travel and I can’t wait to watch for bluebells on this journey! If you are a photographer and interested in booking me for a woodland, riverside or any kind of Spring photoshoot then get in touch as soon as possible- I am a busy bee and only have the days listed below free:
April: 25th, 26th, 27th, 28th, 29th (Available anywhere)
May 5th (Available anywhere)
11th (Wales)
16th, 20th early-4pm (Dublin)
27th, 28th, 29th, 30th (Available anywhere)

I’m eagerly awaiting my new pair of New Rocks- I fell in love with them while modelling for the company in February (which was a modelling dream come true!) You’ll have to wait to see the boots in question but here are a couple of backstage pics…

My outfit (background photobombing courtesy of Amarantha LaBlanche, who I performed with later that night)
WP_20140208_013

Ming The Merciless collar…
WP_20140208_036

Spiky things picked up from the floor? Don’t mind if I do…
WP_20140209_001

I found myself performing onstage in a special latex fetish show with Amarantha the latex goddess- bringing her to life from her shiny cocoon, then discovering I had bitten off more than I could chew! ;)
I hadn’t expected to do more than a fashion show that night, let alone anything bendy- so it was a nice surprise and good reminder that I love to perform onstage. (Hint hint… keep an eye out for exciting plans this year).
1511044_477978722325625_1838601491_n

1656292_477978688992295_748605515_n

This one is by the lovely Maxime Avet- always fun to shoot with! :) Hair and make-up by me, all leather by New Rock clothing.
1947457_10152311903274396_1188116169_n

As I may have mentioned before, I draw things, paint and use chalk pastels as well. I am really happy to announce I am now taking commissions for pets, children, car, socks, anything! ;) If you or anyone you know would like a personalised hand-drawn picture by yours truly, please get in touch!
Fixing my boat has been a more than a little costly and it would be lovely if I could give you something in return for any generosity.
A5 pictures are £20 (and P+P)
A4 pictures are £30 (and P+P)

Here are some I made earlier… and of course I will post more when I am reunited with my sketchbook.

WP_20131220_009

22022012552

22022012555

(Close-up)
small

I have so many pictures to show you and so much to do so I’m going to sign off and leave you with a taster of what’s to come in my next blogs:
- I play a Maenad-like creature in an outfit of my own creation
- I visit the woodland with Pirate Photography and produce some of my favourite pictures yet…
- I play the submissive in leather
- I talk to Kinkly magazine about life as a fetish model
- I get terribly proper and have a chat about manners! Ooh-er! ;)

Have a wonderful day!

ROSWELL xxx

9 Responses to “Mayday Mayday!”

  1. Tony /segura April 16, 2014 at 9:47 pm #

    Love the whole hair, makeup and outfit, WOW! And I also love the nautilus drawing, are you going to be posting that on dA? THank You

    • roswellivory April 24, 2014 at 5:17 pm #

      Thankyou so much! :)
      I think the Nautilus is actually on DA already. :)

  2. Jim April 17, 2014 at 11:19 am #

    You are more and more charming. I can not believe you do all that you do and still find time to be such a talented, and I do mean talented, artist. Your drawings are great!! I would like to be able to have one of your sketches one day. You are a very exciting young lady.

  3. Tonko Alexandru April 17, 2014 at 11:31 am #

    I kiss your hand ! Gorgeous you drawing!

  4. Jim April 17, 2014 at 9:27 pm #

    More and more you enchant me. With your modeling, and your writing you are an exciting lady. I am now learning you are also an amazing artist. I love your drawings and sketches. Hopefully I will be able to get one of your drawings one day. Until then I will keep reading and watching your work come about. Thank you for sharing all that you do.

    • roswellivory April 24, 2014 at 5:15 pm #

      That is so kind of you- thankyou! The offer for low-priced artwork is on until the end of May and I hope you have had a lovely Easter,

      R x

  5. Jim April 20, 2014 at 1:05 pm #

    I keep being impressed with more and more of your talents. I find your drawings and sketches to be impressive. I hope that I will be able to acquire one.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

