February

20 Feb

Hey there!

I’ve had a heck of a month so far- lots of interesting photoshoots and lovely people that I can’t wait to tell you all about. So far this week, I’ve been a Maenad, a mermaid, Scheherazade (my favourite character- I’ll tell you all about her one day), a ponygirl, and a dancing Renaissance lady. The latter has already made it onto the front page of Purpleport!

Photo by Aesir Rey (who is wonderfully geeky and has excellent taste in gingerbread penguins).
All styling and outfit made by me
Image

This blog has also been featured in a very complimentary article about female bloggers! Neon Nettle have published “The 10 Sexiest Bloggers on the ‘Net Right Now”, which features ten models/bloggers who talk about more than the industry. I am thankful every day for my success as a model but even more so when my words and thoughts are valued as much as my face and body. The ‘thick model’ stereotype is just that- a stereotype, and I wish somebody could tell that to yesterday’s taxi driver transporting myself and a lost Kitty Quinzell: “Oh no, there’s no hope- a blonde and a model!” Yes, there are models whose mere presence makes me worry that my brain cells are evacuating in protest, but the models I have become friends with and enjoy talking to are far more plentiful. Some of them are in the article- have a read! :)

I’m back in Holland next month to walk in a fashion show for the beautiful Ardita Fetish Fashion, which reminded me I haven’t yet posted Ben Ernst‘s photographs of me from my last visit! We shot on this fantastic scaffolding setup, which was actually pretty high from the ground!

See?
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Any latex designers reading this? I have broken these trousers and would love them fixed please! I’ll give you a free rein to customise them! :)

I have, of course, saved my biggest news until last. for any of you who have not read my recent interview in Cloud Orchid magazine… I HAVE A PLACE OF MY OWN!!! There is a twist, of course- you can find out what it is if you read the interview. ;) All I’ll say here is I have put my deposit down and if all goes fine, I’ll be living there by the end of March!

I have so much to write about so am going to get this restless cat off my knee and get on with it. (Okay, one more cuddle…)

ROSWELL xxx

6 Responses to “February”

  1. paulwardphoto February 20, 2014 at 10:20 pm #

    Congrats on getting your place. I remember getting my first apartment years ago and I loved it even though it wasn’t much it was mine :) Post some pictures after you move in! I’d love to see it!

    • roswellivory February 21, 2014 at 8:47 pm #

      Thanks so much! I have wanted my own place for so long and I’m already getting all excited over decoration ;)
      Of course I will post pictures as well- as soon as it’s all spruced up.

  2. Tony Segura February 20, 2014 at 10:30 pm #

    Great series, my favorite is the 2nd one with your head down and your hair flowing.
    Thank You

    • roswellivory February 21, 2014 at 8:47 pm #

      Thankyou so much- I love that one too. Something very creepy about it, but that’s what I love!

  3. Phil February 21, 2014 at 3:02 pm #

    Sooooooo jealous of your (semi-secret) news. Many congratulations though, hope it all works out ok. Can’t wait to see pics :)

    • roswellivory February 21, 2014 at 8:48 pm #

      Eeeeeee! Thankyou! I’m going to laugh when I finally post pictures- some people will get a shock if they don’t know what I’ve bought, lol!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

