Happy New Year and here we go again!

27 Jan

Happy New Year, everyone!

As you have probably guessed from my stubborn silence here, I’ve beeen a busy lady but maybe not in the expected way: I’ve gone all zen and am working on sorting my nutrition and stress levels out. A week ago I treated myself to an appointment with skin nutritionist Juliette Scarfe (Bareskin Beauty). I had a treatment session, a consultation and was sent home with a lovely little pack of lotions and potions that smell gorgeous. I’ll happily join the army of models that recommend her and cannot wait to put some of her ideas into practice.

I still have trouble switching off- I feel strong and motivated when I’m answering e-mails, booking shoots in the diary, sending written work to publishers. Ticking off points on a to-do list has been my main reason for getting up for too long and I am rediscovering how to enjoy the creative process for itself. Something shouldn’t only be of value when it is over.
I’m returning to the mothership tomorrow for four days of making beautiful things. I have some lovely material and enjoy sewing- by hand especially! Definitely looking forward to losing myself in pretty textures and stitches.

Right now, I’m looking at a messy garden. In the Spring, I’ll go all Mary Lennox (The Secret Garden) and tidy/nurture it but for now, there are things still sleeping there and it’s best to let them hibernate. So I’m writing a few mini-stories while watching the tufts of grass blow about. Maybe if I go really wild, I’ll do a poem. :P

Speaking of poetry and other things, I had two features in Cloud Orchid magazine recently! December’s issue had a poem by yours truly in it and January’s issue has me on the cover, with a six page feature inside (pages 56-61)! My biggest news of the year (seriously, if I get any bigger news this year, I’ll eat my hat) is in there too… ;)

Photos are all by Josefine Jonsson
PVC harness is by RestrictionWear
Pretty dress is by Spencie Darling
Hair and make-up is by me

COVER!!
Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Here are some more pictures of the location. Isn’t it beautiful!? I should have got a picture of me with Josefine- people said we looked spookily alike. Maybe next time… :D

WP_20130706_018

Tiny gingerbread house on the edge of a forest!!! I nearly fainted with joy and just *had* to pose in front of it…
WP_20130706_022

So tranquil…
WP_20130706_033

Bye bye, fairytale Sweden. See you in a few months!
WP_20130709_023

I’m going to sign off now as I have to go somewhere scary but hopefully tonights surprise dinner will make things okay.

Speak to you all soon- and thanks for sticking with me through my absence.

ROSWELL xxx

2 Responses to “Happy New Year and here we go again!”

  1. Tony Segura January 27, 2014 at 11:25 pm #

    I love the photos you post with your blog.
    Thank You, Tony Segura

    • roswellivory January 28, 2014 at 10:37 pm #

      Yay! Thanks so much- I’m looking forward to posting more behind-the-scenes and candid “off-duty” shots this year :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

