Shining noir

29 Sep
Shiny.
1.
Radiating light; bright.
2. Bright from reflected light; glistening.
3. Having a sheen from being rubbed or worn smooth.
4. A good thing- expression of contentment (Firefly <3 )

So, I have a different kind of shiny for you below- I’m in PVC and being all film noir!

I would have loved to tell you all about my contortion class yesterday but there was a bit of drama on the tube and things went a little downhill. (A businessman fainted and so my eating-before-class time was taken up with ambulance-related waiting and ‘make sure he isn’t going to kick the bucket without telling him I’m terrified’ chat.) I decided ‘what the heck- I’ll go bending anyway’, nearly fainted myself from foodlessness, had an embarrassed sniffle in a baklava bar and decided I’d try again on Wednesday. (Forward walkover, here I come!) Don’t go too long without eating, folks! :P
By the way, it was motion-related and he was fine. Yay!

Ahem…

A few of you have asked whether it is possible to see the leaderboard for the award I am nominated for (Europe’s Best Up and Coming Fetish Model). I’m afraid it isn’t so we’ll have to wait in suspense…
If you haven’t voted already, please do so- there are under 30 candidates- I really do have a good chance here and you’ll get free prints out of it! And my happy smily face too. ;)

Here’s the link again: http://www.dominatrix.nl/models/model/621
And pleeeease share it- or at the least, my facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Roswell-Ivory-model-and-writer/152654844767588

Earlier this year, I did a Heavy Rubber and PVC shoot with Keital, who brought with him a fantastic array of outfits and an assistant who tried his hand at modelling later! I’m more used to latex fashion so the challenge of doing something different is good fun- especially when the team wanted to make use of my wigs and styling skills.

We started with this pretty raincoat, which I would happily wear outside in a rainstorm! (You can’t see here, but there was an umbrella design and little diamantes to look like raindrops aroundd the hem).

m6kkc9NgXKwfN-dmlXtFumJjxglPjSbzMN1IQxzIF9o

And then I played with this trippy umbrella while attempting my first victory roll up-do. I may have to get the umbrella too- I saw a whole mackintosh made from the same material while in Covent Garden the other day.

_XwzTqg5N_LVx_51gi7EfQ4P6swe2qd6KcR5tAA32c0

I do like the way black wigs work when wearing an entirely black outfit. A flash of red hair can work well too, but I have a soft spot for this wig. ;) Note the ballet boots, which I can now stand in!
UwotnkFyeg0ylQPDx1n3t_PI7yZepr4VXNF265-tsps

See?

xpOdWeCqi-k3qGofDZq4sDd4OG19OzyIZDyVUVo3pzU

I met with my associate…
ns2F7PrdBhnutcngUFR4C8yeRzXuty5kEUGOEcEkSfI

… and we became partners in solving crime. :P
71N19f4wzzszoS5dUpMngSrsfBwraHVYnYFzryyvE4g

And what heavy rubber themed photoshoot would be complete without a gas mask??? So I got under the shower.

i09XdpIwtuNo7eUHYwF1lWxx3oDZpBGq3gCZJ2n2ZQs

That really is steam rising from me- I like it when studios have hot showers. I hear that the pool Vogue uses for water shoots isn’t even heated! Lucky me! :)
lgJHc9ePvsOgQ8QBLm-h4WzALWzgLt6b0m2FNhinJgM

I’m going to go and make some dinner now- I’ve been cooking a lot recently as I stay with friends. It’s nice to cook for lots of people. :)
Today, I’m making a yummy, moderately healthy kale, lentil and bacon dish.

Speak to you soon!

ROSWELL xxx

8 Responses to “Shining noir”

  1. Tony Segura September 29, 2013 at 10:20 pm #

    I’ve got only one thing to say about this series…COOL!!! Thank You

    • roswellivory October 1, 2013 at 11:03 am #

      Thanks so much! I’ve got something very different coming up for next post- modelling’s very exciting at the moment! :)

  2. Tonko Alexandru September 30, 2013 at 5:52 am #

    Kiss your hand! Very beautiful photos! I like the style in which you write.

    • roswellivory October 1, 2013 at 11:02 am #

      Thankyou so much! I love to write. :)

      • Tonko Alexandru November 12, 2013 at 8:39 am #

        I’ve got some stories that I translated with google because I do not know English. I hope you understand what I wrote.

        http://bizonul1960.deviantart.com/

        • roswellivory November 19, 2013 at 9:38 pm #

          Oh cool! Thanks for the link! It won’t open on my iPad (which is a bit temperamental) but as soon as I have my laptop back I’ll have a look.
          Thanks again! :)

  3. Harkenroad October 19, 2013 at 12:27 pm #

    It is no surprise there’s steam coming off of you in the final shot … it had much the same effect on me :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

