Happy Times

3 Sep

Image

Ahem…

A few days ago, I’d been feeling a little stressed and sleeping badly for no apparent reason, so I decided what I needed was an internet-free day back at the mothership with its garden of Zen and critters. You know what? It worked. :)
I’m an all-four-burners kind of person and I had been equating the excitement of getting a positive message from a magazine editor or favourite photographer with happiness and needed to get back to the ‘chilling in a chair with herbal tea’ state.

I did precisely zero work things, put a comfy chair under the plum tree (which is full of almost-ready yellow plums) and got ready to read, when I noticed two pairs of eyes in the teeny pond. We’ve got frogs!! I have called them Handsome and Charming. :)
I had expected all the swallows would be on their way to Africa by now but a few were still wheeling around above me and nearer the ground were at least four kinds of butterfly enjoying the buddleia.
Nosy Mog eventually wanted to see what I was doing before going ‘hunting’ (watching grass move, finding a bird by accident and freaking out)- isn’t it ridiculously cute when cats roll around on their backs on the ground!?

Image

Image

Image

So after lots of tea and reading, I’m back to loving my job (the admin’s a pain but the rest rocks). And just in time too, as I was contacted about a short notice lingerie fashion show and was able to meet some of my favourite designers!

Here’s me modelling for Louise Ferdinand. Photo by RetroPhotoStudio. More photos to come- and a video! :)Image

For now, have a backstage one
Image

And as I’m feeling ridiculously bouncy and happy (especially as I’ve booked a contortion class for Saturday), have a Zivity teaser too.
Photos by Pirate Photography (of course)

You really should have a peek at Zivity, if you aren’t on there yet- I have nearly 30 exclusive sets with excellent photographers like Pirate Photography and most recently, Steve Prue!

Image

Image

Image

Image

I can’t believe these pictures were taken in Spring- they look more Autumnal than it does outside now- and it’s September!

I’m off to the shop for something yummy for lunch. :)

Speak to you all soon and I hope you’re having a lovely week!

ROSWELL xxx

4 Responses to “Happy Times”

  1. Frivolous Monsters September 3, 2013 at 2:23 pm #

    It looks like you have a good nature garden. This year I’ve nurtured a (?) of frogspawn. Turned out there were 800 tadpoles in there, which was a shocking number. It took a lot of cleaning and transfering between buckets (with a seive), but I had to protect them from the fish! It’s all a numbers game in the end, about 650 released into the wild with 4 legs, and some have made it so far.

    • roswellivory September 5, 2013 at 7:55 am #

      Awesome! Yep- mum’s garden’s full of cool stuff! :)
      Congrats on all the frogs. :)

  2. Tony Segura September 3, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

    Love this series, the last 3 have an almost flapper feel to them. Thank You and I hope this month is a good one for you.

    • roswellivory September 5, 2013 at 7:54 am #

      Thanking you! :) It’s been great so far. I’m having a few days of writing and then beginning a mini-tour of Kent.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

