Ponybright and proud.

6 Feb

Hey everyone!

I’m back at the Mothership, lighting a fire to warm my freezy little bisexual hands. I got up late, as I’d had a late bisexual night, I ate my bisexual breakfast and now, I’m writing a bisexual blog entry. (And three guesses what I’m about to write about…) ;)

For those of you who don’t know or aren’t in the UK, I’m very proud of my country today as UK MPs have voted in favour of legalising gay marriage by a landslide. Currently, gay people are allowed to have what is called a “civil ceremony/civil partnership”. It entitles couples to the same legal rights as a “married” couple, but is not called a marriage. Until recently, civil ceremonies could not be conducted in places of worship and did not include religious texts or hymns.

I have enormous respect for the real, historical Jesus Christ, in the same way that I respect the teachings of the Buddha and the Dalai Lama as I believe that all religions have something good to teach the world. In light of this, I believe that a man who preached an overwhelming message of love no matter what and defended marginalised members of society (at that time) would be disgusted at the hypocrisy his legacy has sometimes provoked. Jesus himself said nothing about gay people, and the two people in the Bible who mentioned it in any way also preached a whole lot of crazy that is now discarded. The MPs who used outdated quotes to vote against this ruling have no valid argument. None.
Anyway, back to my bisexual coffee…

One of the best things I have read is a statement by Liz Feldman:
“It is very dear to me- the issue of gay marriage- or as I like to call it, ‘marriage’. You know, because I had lunch this afternoon, not gay lunch. I parked my car- I didn’t gay park it.”
The term is now ‘equal marriage’, I think. (And hopefully one day, it will just be ‘marriage’. ;)

Well done, UK- I’m so proud of you!!! :D

And so, as I have no rainbow pictures (that’ll change soon as I have plans), I will post the next best thing…
Photographer: MS-Photography
Outfit: AM-Statik
Hair/make-up: Me

roswell_ivory_5Q6K8173

roswell_ivory_5Q6K8209

roswell_ivory_5Q6K8195

roswell_ivory_5Q6K8277

roswell_ivory_5Q6K8260

You can’t tell from the pictures, but we were fighting against a mini-sandstorm and I kept getting blown around! Much fun though, as always. Berlin is most definitely one of my favourite cities- it’s the only place I could walk around dressed like that, with a bendy whip and not get stared at too much.

I’m off to have a chat with some magazine-y types now, so will speak to you soon.
Oh, and while I remember, I hear that a certain few fans of mine have been petitioning to put me on the cover of Skin Two. Thankyou guys, that is enormously flattering and utterly awesome. All I can say is keep it up, lol!! You’ll be the first to know if your advice is taken. :P
If you want to join in, my feature is here: http://www.skintwo.co.uk/roswell-ivory-model-and-writer/
And their twitter is here: https://twitter.com/SkinTwo

Oh, and one more thing! Can anyone recommend anywhere lovely (and preferably not too expensive) to visit in the Edinburgh area? I’m touring again as of the end of this month and want to see amazing things while I’m on the road.

ROSWELL xxx

8 Responses to “Ponybright and proud.”

  1. Y||B February 6, 2013 at 6:34 pm #

    Well said. Was also time that Britain moved into the 20th century.

  2. Kevin Dowling February 6, 2013 at 6:38 pm #

    Hello Roswell i really hope you do not mind me sending this email to you and i know your fantastic emails are sent to many many fans and i love to read them and the photos of you are always sensational and is it ok for me to just say i think you are absolutely fantastic and definately the most beautiful woman i have seen in a very long time and can i say i LOVE being a fan of yours, you are brilliant. take care & best wishes Kevin xxx

    ________________________________

    • roswellivory February 7, 2013 at 12:25 pm #

      Wow, I’m truly speechless! That’s so kind of you and you have made my day!! :D

  3. Tim Coon February 6, 2013 at 7:49 pm #

    You like you’re preparing to give the house of lords a good thrashing if they don’t follow the lead of the house of commons.. ;)

    & A-freaking-men! about time that the mother country caught up with with the largest of the colonies (land mass wise.. ;) )

    • roswellivory February 7, 2013 at 12:31 pm #

      Lol! Yep, I am indeed! I think it’s very important that people stand up for what they believe in. :)

  4. Liddy February 6, 2013 at 9:50 pm #

    Woohoo! Well done UK! So pleased we finally gaining an attitude relevant for the 21st century! Bisexual coffee sounds interesting =P I have a few bisexual friends but I just call them ‘greedy’ =P I think it was David Bowie who said that he was trisexual – ‘I’ll try anything’ (Oh dear, that doesn’t really work as a written pun!).

    Fantastic photos! And indeed, in Berlin, anything goes!

    xxxx

    • roswellivory February 7, 2013 at 12:37 pm #

      Yay! *bounces around*
      I completely agree- I think the more countries change their attitudes, the faster others will (and people too).

      Lol! Bisexual coffee… maybe it can’t decide if it wants to be decaff or not… :P Bowie rocks my socks- I know Kim Cattrall’s character in Sex and the Ciity said it too. It’s a nice outlook.

      And thanks! Can’t wait to return to Berlin. I know my colours now! :D

      xxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

