The limits so far

21 Jan

HOORAY!!!

I have been dying to post these images for months but couldn’t as Skin Two magazine had first dibs on them. ;) Well, as they’ve been published, I can tell you some of my news… I’ve been featured in Skin Two online!!!!! Have a look- the piece is here and do feel free to comment on it as I’d love to get the cover too… ;) CLICK THE LINK!

Soooo… I hadn’t done suspension bondage in quite a while, but while Wykd Dave concentrated on the rigging,  Clover (who is a professional rope performer and educator herself, as well as a great photographer) helped me through by telling me what would squeeze and pinch before it actually did so that I didn’t panic or worry.
To see more of Clover and Wykd Dave’s work, click the links below:
http://rope-topia.com/
http://kinkyclover.com/

As you know, I’ve been bending. Lots. As these pictures were taken quite some months ago now (yes, I’ve been holding onto them for *that* long), I’m significantly more bendy now and looking forward to my next shoot with the pair so we can put my feet over my shoulders. ;)

Here you go…

IMG_3644_1

IMG_3590_1

IMG_3671_1

IMG_3617_1

IMG_3634_1b

Today, I’ve been answering e-mails, reading, drinking hot chocolate with almond milk, completing my to-do list and… making a snowthing. :D Tomorrow, I’m writing, seeing a friend and sorting out a grand January sale!

29112012809 210120131001

21012013995 21012013997

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. Bondage isn’t all serious- here’s a behind-the-scenes…
IMG_3598_1

12 Responses to “The limits so far”

  1. Romantic Dominant January 21, 2013 at 10:28 pm #

    Perfection bound.
    As ever, speechless.

  2. falstaff36 January 21, 2013 at 10:50 pm #

    “I’m significantly more bendy now and looking forward to my next shoot with the pair so we can put my feet over my shoulders. ;)” *faints in delight* :P

    Very good snowthing creations! I loove the pig. :D

    • roswellivory January 22, 2013 at 8:43 pm #

      Lol! Thanks but if you compare the two pieces, you’ll see that the extent of my “talents” extend to the snowthing on the left. The pig is an “ironic” garden ornament that got covered in snow and embellished by me.

      • falstaff36 January 23, 2013 at 8:57 am #

        Your embellishment skills are top notch, then.. :D

  3. Anita De Bauch January 22, 2013 at 12:56 am #

    Love the snow pig… and the BTS shot! xx

    • roswellivory January 22, 2013 at 11:33 am #

      LOL! Hmmm… when to tell people that Rodney (yes, really) the pig is a garden “ornament” bought by my mum and that I’ve been praying for many years was supposed to be ironic…

      … or maybe I’ll just let everyone think I made a snowpig. :P

  4. KathTea January 22, 2013 at 4:50 pm #

    WOOHOO! I did some rope bondage too last Sunday!!! Can’t wait to share the pictures!

    PS: Gonna pinterest you!

  5. Tony Segura February 4, 2013 at 5:45 am #

    I wish you would post more bts on dA, and I’m a ;ittle envious of the cat. (O.K. maybe more than a little) :)

    • roswellivory February 5, 2013 at 6:48 pm #

      I never thought of doing so as I assumed DA people would be more interested in my usual polished stuff. Also, I like to keep some things for blog readers/subscribers only. ;) I may post one or two though.
      LOL! He’s adorable, isn’t he. Everyone thinks he’s a kitten but he’s actually about 8! :D

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

