The day I was a guerilla… and other stories

23 Nov

While searching for video footage of me for the video section on my website that is coming soon… I found this! I feature at the very start (could only do the photoshoot as I was booked for another show later in the day). It was a guerilla photoshoot and fashion show for Vengeance Designs on the streets of New York City… ;)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bU00lGn-a3Y

Click the link above as for some reason I can’t upload the video :S

It was great  to finally work with Lydia the designer- it was all a bit hectic getting ready and out on time for the show(s) in various locations but when we were out and about we seemed to get a good response! I wish they’d shown some footage of us on the subway though- we did a fashion show through a moving carriage, lol!

Anyway, here are some stills from the day. Don’t you just love the dress!!???

Group shot! (I’ve mailed the designer for names and will add as I get them- I already know some of the people in here. Left is Lydia Lael aka the designer and Fonda Feeling is on the right.)

Now, as I’m updating my showreel, if any of you are videographers and would like to make some short videos, get in contact at http://www.roswellivory.co.uk with a link to some samples of your work. :D

If you would like me to grace your wall next year, get in touch with Pirate Photography at piratephotography13@yahoo.co.uk
as I feature on her 2013 calendar and will happily sign it for you if you ask nicely ;) The calendar is $45/£30 including US/UK shipping and a little extra for signage.
Want one? Here it is!

You’ll be seeing some new images from my shoot with Pirate Photography very soon but for now, here’s us being utter fools between sets. Happy Movember! :P There were no sexier girls in Grimsby that day.

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. I have spelled “guerilla” right, right?? I looked it up online and the word is sometimes listed with one R and sometimes with two.

4 Responses to “The day I was a guerilla… and other stories”

  1. Romantic Dominant November 23, 2012 at 6:53 pm #

    I overlook your spelling right or wrong in view of your overall perfection.
    Sigh. Video Roswell. The thought leaves me breathless.
    Smiles.

    • roswellivory November 25, 2012 at 9:19 pm #

      I’ve been corrected- apparently it’s “guerrilla”, lol! :D
      I’m working on the video section right now. :)

  2. mmmmfotografie November 24, 2012 at 11:21 am #

    Guerrilla meaning small war. Spanish word ‘guerra’ is standing for war.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

