Returning colour

26 Sep

I’m embarrassingly reminded of the Addams Family: Gomez takes Morticia’s arm and remarks on what a beautiful night it is, to which she agrees- “oh yes, rain…”
I love Autumn- I love that hawthorn and holly trees now seem more berry than leaf, which makes me glad that the blackbirds have a fighting chance for the winter (I worry about the birds when it gets cold). I love the way the hills- yes, there are hills in Bedfordshire- seem to have changed into hundreds of pastel colours as I fly past on various trains. And, yes I love rainstorms. As long as I’m on my way back from a photoshoot and not leaving for one, I like to sit by a window- any window- with a hot foamy drink and watch. The stormier the better.

Right now, after the chaos of the late summer, I’m contented to sit and enjoy the season. There will be a little more craziness tomorrow as I pick up more of my worldly possessions, but for the first time in a long time, I am on my way to feeling myself again.
I was going to post some pictures of me actually wearing something but as I had these images in my inbox and they fit perfectly, well I’m not going to argue… Photographer Jamie aka here4art is doing a project about reality. Real women of all sizes, without the aid of photoshop. This is, of course an issue I’ve been interested in (as anyone who read this epic rant will know), so I loved taking part and can’t wait to see the finished book!
During the shoot I bounced around the studio, danced like a fool, leaped into the air and probably startled Jamie when instead of sitting on the chair I was given to pose with, I put it on my head, lol! :D Very fitting then, that I am now dancing around the room in a similar bonkers manner.

I stopped in my tracks earlier on realising what I was dancing to. Listen to the lyrics.

ROSWELL xxx

9 Responses to “Returning colour”

  1. Jamie Hankin September 26, 2012 at 10:41 pm #

    You are awesomeness incarnate. Many thanks. J

    • roswellivory September 30, 2012 at 3:16 pm #

      This comment has made my day, lol! Thanks :D

  2. SouthernMan September 26, 2012 at 10:54 pm #

    Enjoyed your post, and took the opportunity to revisit your epic rant. I loved how at the end you said, “Thank you for listening, now look at me naked.” Also, this seemed to me to be the first time in months that you have clearly shown your tattoo. That was some chair. I do enjoy your posts and hearing your thoughts. Thanks so much. A lovely woman on the inside and out.

    • roswellivory September 30, 2012 at 3:58 pm #

      Thankyou so much- I’m glad you like my work!
      Usually art-nude photographers photoshop out my tattoo, but as this project was strictly no photoshop, my spider was allowed to stay ;)

  3. 1spider0bites1 September 27, 2012 at 12:41 am #

    Bedfordshire is the place to be! Think I need to dig my camera out of the cupboard.

    • roswellivory September 30, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

      Lol! It’s certainly *a* place to be! :D

      • 1spider0bites1 September 30, 2012 at 9:57 pm #

        Lol, true. I escape when I get chance, which isn’t often enough.

  4. Romantic Dominant September 27, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Takes my breath away.

    • roswellivory September 30, 2012 at 3:14 pm #

      Thankyou- I like these photos more every time I see them! :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

