HELP- In the name of Feminism!!!

26 Aug

Hey again!

I’m back from holiday- it was beautiful but reception-less so apologies if you’re waiting for an e-mail from me! I think I’m up to date now but if you are waiting, do tell me.
We went to the Peak District for a week, which was very much needed and very beautiful. So much so that I’ll be touring the area for a short time at the end of October, and again next year! If you’d like to be put on my mailing list, let me know and I’ll keep you updated with my travel plans. I’ll post some photos next entry… and believe me, you are going to want to see this entry as I have some huge news…

Anyway… I entered a writing competition recently, for well-known feminist online magazine Feministing. The prize is a regular contribution slot so for obvious reasons, the idea of winning this is a dream come true.
It would mean the world to me if you read the two pieces I entered and if you commented (sign up in one easy step, or sign in if you use wordpress) , I’d be even happier!

Jeremy Kyle- Give women some credit! (It’s about claiming responsibility over our bodies and reproductive rights)

What happens after you save the world? (Female rights fighters- where are they now?)

Thanks so much- you rock.

Also, while I’m here and it’s my birthday, THANKYOU THANKYOU THANKYOU to the very kind fans who have sent me birthday wishes and presents from my wishlist. I’ve really been overwhelmed and had some very lovely surprises waiting for me when I  returned home from holiday. Return surprises are currently on their way to those fans. :D
Keep an eye out for my next entry- I’m off to have a Harry Potter marathon, with homemade raspberry creme brulee!

Have a fantastic day, everyone!

ROSWELL xxx

2 Responses to “HELP- In the name of Feminism!!!”

  1. Tim Coon August 30, 2012 at 6:19 am #

    ” I’m off to have a Harry Potter marathon, with homemade raspberry creme brulee!”

    Now that sounds like a mighty fun time…. :D

    • roswellivory August 30, 2012 at 7:03 pm #

      Lol! Thanks- it was great!

      Creme Brulee recipe:
      1) Get a little glass container or bowl (Gu puddings often come in them and we’ve been saving them)
      2) put raspberries in, and vanilla cream on top (we used Sainsbury’s Madagascan but I’m not sure what is available on the other side of the world!)
      3) Top with a lot of brown sugar and stick under the grill… or blowtorch if you have one. Yay for blowtorches!

      R x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

