What a lovely day. :)

12 Aug

Good evening!

So, after a very strenuous day of shooting contortion suspension bondage yesterday with Clover and Wykd-Dave, I woke up, crawled out of bed with many “owwwwww”s and decided I would in no way spend today in front of the computer. So I didn’t. Instead we packed up our stuff, dashed to Sainsbury’s and drove off in the sun toward the beach. It was not the beach I was aiming for, but still it was very lovely. Could’ve done with a naked lady, but still…

Looking up at the sky!

After stuffing ourselves with french baguette, cheese, artichokes and nectarines, we went for a walk (and found teeny circular Hobbit-houses!), then home for the Olympic opening ceremony. Just saw Annie Lennox- can I go everywhere in a giant pirate ship please? (UPDATE: But a transparent octopus would also be acceptable).
I can’t imagine what it would be like to be the best in the world at something. It must be an amazing feeling to wake up in the morning knowing that no-one is better at, say, running than you. (Though every time I’ve seen Usain Bolt interviewed, I find him INSUFFERABLY arrogant.)
Here’s me, definitely not about to run a race (but I do now think of starting positions looking at the photo)!
Photographer: Brian Hopper

I then opened my e-mail for a quick check and found a very nice reference from Clover herself! (I still get a little nervous when I see I have a reference, as I often berate myself for not doing something, or doing too much of something during a shoot!) I don’t ever want to just assume that I’ve done a wonderful job. I didn’t have to worry this time as here’s the refence: :)

“WykD_Dave and I had a wonderful shoot yesterday with Roswell. Put in 100%, very easy going and fun to collaborate with. Roswell is incredibly flexible and worked very hard in some challenging ties on a Shibari bondage shoot.
I can not recommend working with her enough.

Can’t wait to see the pictures- it was my first time working with one of these:

I’m still waiting for permission to post some rather colourful photos from a certain fashion show but as soon as I get it, you can have a look ;) Keep checking back…

Thankyou also to the fans who have just subscribed, and the people who have sent me birthday gifts recently! A personalised surprise is on its way back to you. :) If you’d like to be one of those people, my wishlist is here- click the link. :)

I have a few days to catch up with my writing and e-mails so if you’re waiting for a message from me, you’ll hear from me very soon! Have a lovely week!

ROSWELL xxx

2 Responses to “What a lovely day. :)”

  1. Amalfy Vargas Lopez August 14, 2012 at 4:14 pm #

    That picture with the lady and the curtain…, magnificent…, anyway I can get that big enough so that I can print on canvas and have it on my living room?

    • roswellivory August 16, 2012 at 9:01 am #

      Thankyou so much (and the lady is me!) :)
      I have mailed the photographer to ask if that would be okay and I’ll let you know asap!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

