Flexy progress (1)

6 Jan

I’ll do a proper update about this another day but I’m about to go shopping. ;)

Look what I just got back from Amsterdam:
(Photo by CVT Images)


UPDATE: Only TWO slots left for my studio day in Banbury on January 28th! Get in touch ASAP if you would like to make a booking.

 

ROSWELL xxx

p.s. I can put my foot on my shoulder now!

p.p.s. If you’d like to buy the one-of-a-kind black bodysuit I wore for this photoshoot, click on the link NOW!

6 Responses to “Flexy progress (1)”

  1. Bob Johnson January 6, 2012 at 2:07 pm #

    Ouch! Rubber backbone? Very nice.

    • roswellivory January 6, 2012 at 4:21 pm #

      Lol! Thanks. I’ve achieved the splits and am now working on hypersplits. I can touch my toes (which I couldn’t do before) and am very happy! :D

  2. Liddy January 9, 2012 at 2:13 pm #

    One of my resolutions is to be able to touch my toes by the end of the year and seeing that photo makes me feel like I have the body of a stiff 80-year-old woman!

    It’s such a great shape to be able to do – it’s art in itself and would make a fantastic sculpture.

    Hope you had a great New Year!

    xx

    • roswellivory January 10, 2012 at 10:06 am #

      Lol! Stretch slowly and don’t bounce into it as it’s bad for the joints. :)

      Thanks so much- I’m working on it…

      xxx

      p.s. NYE was okay- hope you had a good one!

  3. Liddy January 9, 2012 at 2:15 pm #

    …and what? You couldn’t touch your toes but you could do that?! How does that work? Your spine can only bend very far in one direction? =P

    …and what’re hypersplits? I’ve never heard of them before but I can only imagine that they’re harder than doing the splits….and they’re hard enough!

    xx

    • roswellivory January 10, 2012 at 10:09 am #

      LOL!!!!!! That’s right- I am extremely flexible backwards but not forwards. Not at all. :(

      Hypersplits are doing the splits but past 180 degrees. :D

      xx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

