2011.

31 Dec

Happy New Year to my friends in Australia and New Zealand, and a pre-emptive Happy New Year to everyone else!

Thanks also for the Christmas e-mails! It was lovely- I got some amazing presents and got to see my cat too- though it seems so far away now! :D

I’ve been thinking about 2011 and New Year Resolutions. I don’t generally believe in New Year Resolutions as I think that if you want to make a change, do it now and don’t wait- but there is something about coming to the end of one year that makes me think about what I want from the next.

In 2011, I intended to learn French (well, THAT didn’t happen!) but other than that, I achieved many of my goals- especially spending time with my current friends and making new ones. My main sadness came from so many people dying. Please, no more death.

In 2012, I want to finish “Saving Bailey” (my second novel), lose weight (in general, I like my body but at the same time, I would like to be slightly thinner while keeping my breasts and bum), increase my flexibility even more (oh yes!), and do more for the Earth and our wildlife (I don’t have a vast amount of money but at the very least, writing something or volunteering are things I can do). There are other things on my list- but they’re secret! ;)

I’ve been waiting to post these pictures for AGES and there are many more on their way! Last summer, I took part in a project at Adrian Pini’s studio with David Long, Adele Kirby and Anita De Bauch among many other rocking people.

Check us out! L-R: Emma, Me, David, Adele, Harsh. (Anita was at the next shoot.)

David, Adele and myself all write and so we worked on writing a story each and then photo-illustrating them! As all the stories had some kind of fantasy or sci-fi element to them, we worked on a greenscreen (my first time!) so the backgrounds and effects could be added later.

These are stills from “The Conduit”, by David Long

Enter the baddies: Adele…

… and Anita

I can’t wait to show you some of the shots where we’re posing together!!!

My long lost love. So sad.

Phew! He’s okay :D

Adele wrote a story called “Life In Me”: have a still!

I be a princess!

The others from this story are still works in progress- as are the ones from my children’s story “The Black House Magician”.  (It’s my version of the myth of Galatea where a man builds a statue and falls in love with her). Can’t wait to show you. :D

It was so much fun working with these guys- bring on the next project!

The mastermind having one of “those” moments

Working…

Emma brings the chillin’

Our stick is EPIC!!!

“I’d hit it. Yeah, with the stick maybe…”

Bring it on, 2012!

ROSWELL xxx

8 Responses to “2011.”

  1. KathTea December 31, 2011 at 4:15 pm #

    Happy New Year to you Roswell! My year has been hell crazy and amazing. From getting long term help for bipolar disorder to finding love, from getting my first bylines published in the country’s biggest English newspaper to modelling for a photographer who’s worked with Anita… Thanks for being one of my many inspirations Roswell, may 2012 treat you well..!

    PS: As I am a New Year baby, I just turned 20… I am no longer a teenager! OMG :O

    • roswellivory January 1, 2012 at 6:25 pm #

      Awww! Thanks and HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!! Hope you got some lovely presents and had a good night. Good luck, health, happiness and all that stuff for 2012!

      xxxxxxxx

      • KathTea January 2, 2012 at 7:38 am #

        Haha no presents yet :P But that’s not a priority anyway……… Thanks for the wishes! It would be nice to actually meet you in person someday, if you ever drop by Malaysia! xoxo

        • roswellivory January 2, 2012 at 6:20 pm #

          I’d love to come to Malaysia sometime- even if it is for a holiday and not modelling work. Hopefully one day :D xx

  2. David Long December 31, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    Loved that shoot and loved your enthusiasm – can’t wait until is finished. You were amazing in all roles.

    • roswellivory January 1, 2012 at 6:21 pm #

      Thanks so much- I had such an amazing time! :D xx

  3. Bob Johnson January 2, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    As usual you are gorgeous and multi-talented. It would be interesting to see more behind the scenes shots from other photo shoots as well.

    • roswellivory January 2, 2012 at 6:50 pm #

      Thankyou so much! That is my intention for future photoshoots. ;)
      (There is a hilarious outtake I have from a previous photoshoot- I’m just waiting for the pictures so I can post the outtake with them.)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 227 other followers

