Roswell the Blithering Idiot

4 Oct

Wow.

I’m a doofus.

I have, in fact, committed doofussery of monumental proportions- I have forgotten to pack the cable that connects my cameraphone to my laptop and therefore cannot load my pictures for another few days, until cable-related salvation arrives in Berlin in the form of Tom the Tourist. So you’re going to have to wait.

Instead, have some more cute animals, and some nude pictures that I was going to save for my return home, but what the heck- I’ll post them today:

HOLD EVERYTHING!

I have literally just had an e-mail from Olof O- the photographer I was staying with in Gothenburg! And there are Swedish tourist-y pictures! Forget everything I just said (except for the bit about the cable)- you can have a couple of tourist-y pictures*. And cute animals.

*Just a couple- I’ll do a proper entry when I have my cable.

We went for a look around the harbour- it’s very beautiful, and I took my first river-taxi! Here’s me with a fluffy coat and a great big red rock.

I didn’t get any pictures from the boat as it was going so fast, but we passed a crew of cormorants all lounging on a rock. Apparently, they decimate everything. :( I haven’t heard of them doing that in the UK but maybe that’s because I usually see them one at a time. They looked like a gang of lazy, salty sailors. I rather liked them!
(This isn’t my picture- just wanted to show you them).

Beautiful church just around the corner from the flat- this picture doesn’t do it justice!

At my photoshoot- pretty tree!

More pictures to come (with interesting tree decorations and Rapunzel’s tower!!)

For now, come to the zoo with me. (My mum took me to Banham Zoo for my birthday).

Which end is which?

I can has? Plz? (It’s a Geoffrey’s Cat and it’s about the size of a kitten.)

Want. One. *dissolves into a gooey mess*

Naw, offisah. I never smoke da ‘erb, man.
This was taken two seconds before dopey here realised the others had gone inside without him, jumped and dashed into the house.

If we act reel cute, can we has steak todays?
These were cubs a short while ago! There are three “cubs” and two parents. In a few moths, the cubs will go and join another zoo so the parents can breed again. (Banham works to increase numbers of the rarest creatures and is great with conservation. Yay!)

You’ve already seen my beloved Pallas Cat but read this article- it’s fascinating!

And this is a Maned Wolf. (Aka WTF??? Its head came up to my waist.)

See you,

ROSWELL xxx
p.s. want more regular updates? Want to know who I’m working with? How about a chat about the places I’m going to?? Recommend me anywhere to go? Well how about joining my Facebook page! Click, and click “like”. :D

6 Responses to “Roswell the Blithering Idiot”

  1. kathtea October 4, 2011 at 11:30 am #

    I LURVE ANIMALS DAWW DAWW DAWWWW I squeed so much seeing these pretty pics of these cute animals <3

    And that tree is posed with is so pretty, your red hair naturally goes well with greens!

    I know that feeling though, that "D'oh I-forgot-an-essential" feeling. That's why I need my super long checklists long before a trip then before leaving…

    • roswellivory October 4, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

      LOL!!! Thanks- I’m a nightmare to go to the zoo with! I wanted an otter so badly but no-one would let me have one, even though it could live in the bath. :(
      Green/red tends to work for some reason- I have a few nice green outfits with me so will hopefully be doing more with the theme ;)

      xxx

      • kathtea October 4, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

        When I was 14, I learned in art class that red and green are contrasting colours (opposite each other in the colour wheel) so they look striking together. If my hair was completely purple I’d probably wear yellow clothing 24/7 Lol

        I was at a local animal park, they had 2 bearcats (aka binturong, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Binturong) and they allowed us to feed them and I wanted them like puppies! I still do haha At least I have an actual pet dog to distract me from such an idea now.

        • roswellivory October 5, 2011 at 7:03 pm #

          Aha- yes, that makes sense. It just seems to work better with red/green than any other colour combination for some reason! (Thought I’ve had luck with blue/pink before).

          I LOVE Binturongs! They are so funny-looking! :D Awww, I love dogs.

          xxx

  2. Rusty October 4, 2011 at 1:28 pm #

    Hey there is an app called photo transfer where you can upload your pictures wirelessly from your phone to your computer ! I use it all the time !

    • roswellivory October 4, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

      Ooh! I’ll have to look into that- I’m currently being driven mad, lol! :D Thanks for letting me know!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

