Sarascyon

16 Sep

Today isn’t a picture entry day (ok, you can have one…) as I’m saving my latest for next entry. They are worth the wait ;)

I just wanted to share some news: I have finished my novel. And sent it off to an agent!  It has taken me over four years to write and while I’m proud of it, I’m also terrified at the concept of sending it out into the world. (I had to stop at the third draft as I knew I’d tweak and adjust it forever otherwise).

It’s set in a place called Sarascyon, it’s sci-fi/fantasy (you thought it would be chick-lit, didn’t you?!) :P and involves murder, revenge and a very nasty secret.

I think this picture sums up how I feel right now (except I’m not soaking wet. Or in a pond.):

This shoot rocked- you’ll see the actual pictures- and some new friends I made- next post.
ROSWELL xxx

10 Responses to “Sarascyon”

  1. deshipley September 16, 2011 at 3:44 pm #

    Congratulations on taking that (agreed) terrifying/exciting step to publication! Best of luck to you. (:

  2. kathtea September 16, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Pretty smile! And I might just read sci-fi for the first time after your book is out XD I can suggest an illustrator if you like..?

    • roswellivory September 17, 2011 at 10:26 am #

      Lol! Thankyou so much! Am going to cross my fingers and see what he says before planning anything ….. :)

  3. beauvoir September 16, 2011 at 7:32 pm #

    Best of luck!

  4. John Xero September 20, 2011 at 6:54 am #

    That’s awesome, good luck. *fingers crossed* =)

    xx

    • roswellivory September 20, 2011 at 10:05 am #

      Eeeeee! Thanks a million billion. *hides behind the sofa*

  5. Romantic Dominant September 20, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I remember that feeling. Good luck!

    Sweet photo.

    • roswellivory September 22, 2011 at 6:33 pm #

      Thanks for the support- much appreciated! :D
      And thanks- the others will go up tonight…

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

