Ooh, Corsets! And my Lisbeth Salander impression…

20 Jun

Dear readers, I don’t want you to get a shock or anything, but this post contains clothes.
Covering-boobs clothes.
As in, I’m not naked.
(Paramedics and smelling salts to the guy in the third row please).

Obviously, if I was really doing a Lisbeth Salander impression, the above would be said with a lot more attitude and eyeliner than I have right now, (I’m tired), but here’s an outtake from my shoot:

And here’s Lisbeth Salander, the only remotely redeemable woman from Stieg Larsson’s (in my opinion goddawful- I’ll explain later) Millennium Trilogy. (The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo etc etc.)
(Hairstyle and make-up similarities not deliberate!!)

I’ve done a lot of art-nude shoots recently and so was very excited to get these pictures back from photographer Grace Elkin. We had worked with designer Catriona Stewart, shooting some of her collection and both girls were great fun to work with! :D
We first went to the local park to shoot some bright and colourful latex. We got quite far but when it started to rain, we ran for the safety of the studio!

I *love* this blue outfit…


When Catriona showed me the next set of outfits, I got very excited! I love corsetry and am planning on starting waist reduction again, and these are different to any corsets I’d ever seen- most of the shape-changing was in fact done with a very strong zip!


That is it. I’m off to bed as I really am tired and can’t even think a coherent thought. :D

Night night,

ROSWELL xxx

WAIT!

Once more with feeling: SQUEEEEEEZE!!!

Ok, now I’m done.

10 Responses to “Ooh, Corsets! And my Lisbeth Salander impression…”

  1. usedlaptops1 June 20, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

    No Boobs required. Very Beautiful.

  2. Romantic Dominant June 21, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    Naked or not, still quite extraordinary.

    You are Lisbeth. But only in that shot.

    • roswellivory June 23, 2011 at 10:17 am #

      Awww, thankyou! :D
      I love her character but hated the books (but read them all out of stubbornness!)

  3. kathtea June 21, 2011 at 11:09 am #

    I just ADORE the yellow outfit!!!! And ah, owning the corset would be one of my many dreams…. Really love the way you’ve modelled in the blue outfit and the last 5 pics!

    • roswellivory June 23, 2011 at 10:20 am #

      It’s cool, isn’t it?!! While I do love traditional black “fetish-y” latex, I really love the way so many designers have begun to use the material in different ways. I think my favourite outfit was definitely the blue one!

      And thanks- it was a lot of fun (and difficult to squeeeze my boobs into them), lol! ;)

  4. Kitty Wood June 23, 2011 at 7:29 pm #

    gah, I love all these so much :D and that outtake is beautiful! those outfits are wonderful

  5. Joe Pearson July 8, 2011 at 10:42 pm #

    Great shots. Got into the books last month Great read so far

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

