The Stairs

8 Mar

I’ve been writing this for a year now- happy birthday, blog! :)

I’m terribly behind on picture posting- sorry about that! I’ll try and catch up this month…
Here’s another taster from my shoot with Pirate Photography and Little Rubber Cherry latex, soon to be featured on Zivity! This set was a bit of a challenge (but hey, I enjoy a challenge!)…

…it was shot in the lobby of Pirate’s flat so we got a bit of an audience (there were about four people just out of shot!)

…the angle wasn’t one I often get shot from so working out which poses look best was interesting…

…and then I fell in love with the stained glass door and just *had* to shoot in front of it… while hiding the “fire escape” signs with my head and arm positions!

Cue giggling and “hold it- HOOOOOLD IT…” *door opens* “dammit!”

I’ve just returned from Wiltshire, staying with Team Binkertson (photographer Adam Robertson and model/photographer Madame Bink). It’s been ages since I last stayed in the country! I spent Tuesday shooting with Mick Waghorne, Wednesday with Bink (aka Binkography), Thursday chilling and Friday going home (long train journey but lots of wildlife to distract me- seriously, I saw fifteen red kites- 15!!! They were endangered until recently!)

This is a red kite. Isn’t it pretty!??

You may know already- I love wildlife (and not just the kind you see at Torture Garden ;) ). When my hair is gray and my modelling days over, I hope to be a David Attenborough type. (The internet will never be rid of me!!) :D
Very excited as this week I’m going  to see THIS exhibition at the Natural History Museum with the lovely Anita De Bauch.

I’ve been up since the teeny hours and now my eyes won’t stay open. Goodnight for now- more pics and tales in a few days!
ROSWELL xxx

6 Responses to “The Stairs”

  1. christhegoth March 8, 2011 at 5:59 am #

    I am liking ze Red Kite. He’s a nice looking birdie :)

    • roswellivory March 8, 2011 at 10:34 am #

      They’re HUGE! I have seen these from the train window every time I travel that way and I still grin like a fool seeing them!

  2. Ellen Rogers March 10, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    Hi, I am a fashion photographer based in Lonodn but around Norfolk for a while. I couldnt find a contact email so I thought I woudl say hello here… Hello! I would love to meet up for a chat about a possible shoot, if you are interested here is my site http://www.ellenrogers.co.uk and my email me@ellenrogers.co.uk

    X

    • roswellivory March 11, 2011 at 12:04 am #

      Hiya!
      Just found your friend request on facebook! How long are you in Norwich for? :)
      I’m going to be in Bournemouth all weekend but I’m back on Monday and will mail you then if that’s ok?

      R xxx

      • Ellen Rogers March 11, 2011 at 6:11 pm #

        Hello! I’ll be back and forth to Lonodn for teh netx month before I go up north again. Yeah thats great, I hope you have a lovely time away and I’ll speak to you Monday.

        Xxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 216 other followers

