Concerning nudity

26 Feb

Apparently since becoming a nude model, I’ve lost any modesty I once had! At the swimming pool, I was always the first to dart into the private cubicles to change. Today at the gym, someone walked into the *communal changing room* and came face to face with my swinging boobs mid outfit-change. She ran off in a fluster! :D

It’s always interesting talking to my European friends about this- in Paris it isn’t unusual to see breasts on billboards and adverts in public. Barcelona***  permits nudity in the street… as long as shoes are worn!

Though I love shooting art-nudes in interesting settings, I like the challenge posed by studio nudes too- there is usually nothing to interact with so coming up with interesting poses is often difficult.
Pierus and I worked at MADstudios (soon to be “White Space” studios) a few weeks ago and in the two hours we had, we shot some black and white nudes:

And some colour ones…

And even some fashion nudes (hadn’t done many of these before!)

I was so glad to be working with Pierus on this, as he noticed things I didn’t- pushing me to achieve better poses and was such a perfectionist throughout (a very good thing!)

I’m going to be modelling for a studio day at MADstudios on April 9th. Get in touch via the studio website for more details and bookings. :)

More photos coming soon…

ROSWELL xxx

 

*** I’m going to be in Barcelona for the fetish weekend (April 15th-17th) and will be available for photoshoots at a reduced rate of 30Euros per hour! I will be bringing a lot of latex… :D
Get in touch HERE if you are interested in making a booking!

 

5 Responses to “Concerning nudity”

  1. Anita February 26, 2011 at 1:40 pm #

    The nudes especially are stunning. I would hang them on my living room wall as art! Absolutely beautiful :D

    • roswellivory February 26, 2011 at 4:17 pm #

      Thankyou so much!!! *bounces* Just been admiring your boudoir shots with Barrie Spence :D
      … and just noticed I forgot to mail you back. Two minutes…

      xxxxx

  2. Bryon Paul McCartney March 15, 2011 at 3:57 pm #

    Nice post. I sometimes think that models underestimate the value of working with good photographers who can help them enhance and improve their posing and expression.

    • roswellivory March 16, 2011 at 12:00 am #

      Thankyou! :)
      Agreed- it’s always tough getting told to stretch “just a little bit more” but it’s worth it- the difference is always so clear in the photos.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 231 other followers

