Some new tearsheets

14 Sep

Argh! I’ve been neglecting my blog! Sorry about that.

The other day, I got the all-clear to post some tearsheets I’ve been sitting on for a while but I had to catch a flight to Belfast before I got the chance to scan them in and post them.  Here I am, being a snow queen in the new Eclectic Eccentricity lookbook!

Photography: Charlotte Rutherford
MUA/Hair: Ria Lingwood
Designer: Lucy Averill (Eclectic Eccentricity)

There are many more gorgeous pieces on the website and in the lookbook. Each has a story behind it!

It was great to work with the team again (I worked with Charlotte and Lucy on the Spring/Summer 2010 book). We shot in a teeny studio just down the road from me, carrying around an enormous ivy-covered archway while I trailed talcum powder from my hair!

I have to sleep now as I am falling asleep at the computer(!) but will do an Ireland update later…

ROSWELL xxx

6 Responses to “Some new tearsheets”

  1. Anita De Bauch September 15, 2010 at 12:01 am #

    Ooh wow! Some of your best work yet I think, honey! They feel really “mature”, in a good way :) I love them. Your hair looks amazing!

    • roswellivory September 17, 2010 at 7:54 am #

      Awwww! Thankyou *goes all bouncy*
      You should have seen my flat after we finished the hair- it was like a talcum powder apocalypse
      xxx

  2. Christian Wilcox September 15, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I am liking ze Tweety-bird on yer head. It’s eccentric, yet still quite nice as well.

    Not sure on the jewelry, but that’s probably me being naff ;)

    • roswellivory September 17, 2010 at 7:55 am #

      Lol! He made an appearance in the previous lookbook too. We made friends. :P
      See, I love vintage stuff so I’m in love with her pieces

  3. Y||B September 15, 2010 at 6:55 pm #

    Birds always rock … and the red hair too :)

    • roswellivory September 17, 2010 at 7:56 am #

      Thankyou! :D
      He may make another appearance later

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 233 other followers

